Monday Links For The Week … Things I’ve Been Enjoying Online …

Hey everyone … I’ve been pretty busy since getting back … literally hit the ground running when I got back to work … its manic at the moment … but atleast the days are flying by … which can’t be a bad thing really … This weekend was equally busy … but it was quite relaxing towards the end too …

I got out of the airport on Friday afternoon and headed straight to my friend Stef’s … I spent half of my remaining weekend looking after these two little munchkins … they are incredibly adorable … poor Franka was feeling a little poorly but it just meant she wanted more cuddles … I was totally OK with the extra cuddles …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAnyway … here are this week’s links and things I’ve been enjoying online the last few days … hope you find some of it interesting …

  1. HOW MANY COUNTRIES CAN YOU NAME? … you get 12minutes on the clock to name as many countries as you can … I managed 120 out of the 196 possible answers in that time … which was above average … but I was still kicking myself for missing some of the obvious ones …
  2. HANGING VASE DISPLAY … I love this … its so pretty and minimalist as well … I’ll be on the lookout for suitable small vases to try this out …
  3. ACTION BOOK … this notebook looks amazing for planning and executing projects … the list-loving-organising-maniac side of me is excited by this …
  4. AT HOME ROOT TOUCH UP … A good guide to doing your own roots at home … I don’t dye my hair but I used to do my Mum’s roots for her all the time when I was younger … the Process was pretty much the same … start at the front and work back …
  5. SHAKSHUKA … I love this dish … and I keep seeing different versions of it online … and I keep earmarking them to try at home … its happening this weekend for sure!
  6. ARMY RATIONS … click through to see what soldiers are fed in the field … some of them are actually really interesting …
  7. 22 ADORABLE BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURES OF ANIMALS GROWING UP … I can’t help it … these things just make me go all gooey inside …
  8. SAVORY CRACKER ICE CREAM SANDWICHES … Sounds like the perfect mix of sweet and savory … yum!
  9. HUMAN LOOP THE LOOP … this is just incredible … 
  10. DIY DIP DYE PLACEMATS … Cute and totally customisable to your decor …
  11. 17 FUNNY OFFICE PRANKS … Most of these are funny … the last one leaves me confused how they even managed to pull it off without getting hurt …
  12. FLUFFY CHICKEN AND 2 LEGGED CHIHUAHUA BECOME BEST FRIENDS … If you don’t find this adorable then you have no heart … and OMG SO FLUFFY!!!

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

