Friday’s Weekly Roundup … A Surprise Trip To Iran & Babysitting …

Hey everyone welcome to this week’s weekly roundup… Sorry it is a day later than usual and posted even later in the day … but I was in Shiraz for most of this week visiting  family … I hadn’t shared this news before as the trip itself was a surprise for my family in Iran and I didn’t want to ruin it …

I actually went to Shiraz with my brother for my cousin’s wedding… It was a short trip for the wedding and to just spend time with family… Also as it happened it was the first time me and my brother were flying together alone on the same flight …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetWhen we got to Shiraz I think my Dad was the most surprised to see me at the airport and the rest of my  family were really happy to see I’d been able to make it … especially after I’d told everyone I wasn’t going to be there …

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetOver those first couple days before the wedding … while everyone else was busy with organising wedding related stuffs … my brother … Dad and I headed out into town to run a few errands and do some of the things we needed to get done … it was actually really nice going out just the three of us …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetWe took this picture in the back of a taxi one afternoon on our way back home … my Dad turned to me and my brother and asked ‘Is this what you call a Selfie?’ … had us both cracked up laughing … apparently he had just learnt the meaning of the word recently …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThe wedding  itself was a lot of fun … My  cousin and his bride looked great and it was also really good fun to see the rest of my dads extended family there too … there were a lot of faces I recognised but there are so many people I can never remember everyone’s names …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetMe and my Cousin Ali before the wedding …

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

My Cousin Navid the Groom and his beautiful Bride …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset The Yamini family below … this photo has all the immediate members of my Dad’s family included … the two people missing in this photo are my Mum and Perry … both of whom were asked about a lot that evening …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAll in all it was a fun few days away… There was plenty of family time and lots of long  afternoon naps … Something that I strongly associate with Shiraz … Its like there is something in  the air and I just can’t help but fall asleep for a couple hours in the afternoon … its so good though … everyone there is a night owl so an afternoon nap is usually necessary to keep up with everyone in the evening …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI really like my Grandparents house …

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetI have quite a few photos from this trip so I’m planning  another post or two to share those here … But I’ve included a few from the trip for now …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My brother got to spend a lot of time with our Grandad on this trip … he’s actually a really funny guy and has some great stories to tell … I caught them chatting away in the garden this morning before I had to leave …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAs usual I’ve been sent back with  a suitcase loaded with food from my grandparents … And thankfully I didn’t get harassed as much on my way back this time … In fact the guy at passport control was the same guy who stamped my passport when I arrived a few days ago … He recognised me and was quite friendly which  was a nice change from the usual grumpy faces you see…

In another bit if good news Perry got his Iranian visa this week so now we can get to planning our trip … I’m really looking forward to bringing him to Iran …  showing him around and finally introducing him to the rest of my family …

Thats pretty much  it for what happened this week… We have a pretty busy weekend ahead too … I’ve come straight to my friends Stefs home from the airport to babysit her two girls tonight … In fact one reason why this post is so late is cause I was waiting till I put them to sleep before posting it … Perry will be joining me soon hopefully and tomorrow evening we have dinner plans with Terri and Cliff who recently got engaged…

That is it for this week…

Till next time…

Mina X

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Weekly Roundup … A Surprise Trip To Iran & Babysitting …

Leave a Reply

