Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Friends … Food & Relaxing …

Well this week has felt like forever … I don’t know why … the start of the week tends to go by quickly but by the time it gets to Wednesday afternoon I’m about ready to end my week … I find the Wednesday’s the hardest to get through without Perry around … its like I hit my limit of him being away …

Thankfully he is coming home this evening and we have friends coming round for dinner tonight too … so I’m looking forward to catching up with Sarah and Ian who I haven’t see in far too long …  other plans for this weekend are a bit loose at the moment … nothing really determined yet …

As for what we got up to last weekend … (I seem to have started this post backwards) … we met up with Stef and Bas at Dubai Mall for a spot of shopping and lunch … which was a lovely way to spend an afternoon out with them … and on Saturday Perry and I went out for some breakfast at Carluccios …

20140204-131653.jpgThe Frittata was really yummy …

20140204-131640.jpgWe also went to see the film 12 Years A Slave … which is a really good movie … it has a really good emotional impact …

Later that evening Perry and I cooked dinner together … which was an accomplishment in itself … we tend to do better when only one of us is cooking … otherwise we end up arguing … but we’ve made it a goal for this year to start cooking meals together … mostly I just need to learn to let go of trying to control everything … 😛 … so for our first meal cooked together we made a Baked Sweet & Sour Chicken dish … which was really lovely actually … not too sweet or overpowering …

20140204-131630.jpgThe weather this week has been a little up and down … we even had some rain … other days were just really overcast …

20140204-131729.jpgSome low lying clouds engulfed the top of the Burj Khalifa …

20140205-154811.jpg 20140205-154822.jpgIn light of all this cooler weather we’ve been enjoying recently … I made myself some really easy chicken soup for dinner this week … literally some chopped up cooked chicken, a liter or so of chicken stock, and whatever green leaves I had (spinach, bok choy and cabbage) along with an onion, some spring onion, salt, pepper and chilli flakes for a kick …

20140204-131715.jpgI basically threw whatever I had that was green into the pot along with the chicken … really yummy and filling too …

Otherwise not much else has been happening this week … its not been a particularly exciting one … I’m just looking forward to having Perry home again soon …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

