Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Foggy Mornings & Catching Up With Friends …

Hey everyone … Welcome to another weekly roundup … things have been a bit up and down this week … Perry was away in Abu Dhabi again during the week and I’ve not been feeling at my best either … by the time yesterday morning rolled around I couldn’t get out of bed so I stayed home … I’ve had this before but something in my inner ear is off balance so I’m getting really intense headaches with dizziness and nausea … its not fun …

Unfortunately there isn’t that much I can do about it … the only thing that really helps is to lay down until it passes … thankfully though it seems to be getting better … last time I had it the Dr’s just said there was nothing they can do and that it would just take a couple days for it to fix itself … so I’m hoping I’ll be ok by tomorrow …

Last weekend we met up with Stef and Bas for BRUNCH at the Movenpick hotel …

20140125-093057.jpgLater that evening Perry and I checked out the Al Qouz Street Night Art show … which was interesting … and it was nice to do something outdoors for a change …

20140125-093625.jpgOn Saturday Perry and I headed to Dubai Mall for the early afternoon … we both picked up some stuff in the sales we needed and spent the afternoon at home relaxing and getting ready for the week …

On Tuesday I actually met up with a friend of mine Terri for some dinner in the Marina … it was a lot of fun and it had been a while since I had seen her … so it was great to catch up and hear about what she got up to over the holidays …

20140129-153018.jpgThe weather has been pretty foggy this week …

We’ve both been pretty busy at work the last few days … which has helped this week go by that much faster … but even so for the last couple weeks when it gets to a Wednesday afternoon I for some reason think its a Thursday … get all excited thinking that Perry is coming home … only to realise its not until the next day … not a fun realisation … thankfully he’s coming home tonight so I’m looking forward to seeing him soon …

As for this weekend … well as it turns out we are meeting up with Stef and Bas again on Friday at Dubai Mall for some shopping and food … then Perry and I don’t really have much else planned for this weekend … we might go see a film or something … but I guess we will see how it goes …

Hope your all having a lovely week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

