Monday Links … Just Stuff …

Hey everyone … hope you all had a lovely weekend … it was too short if you ask me … we had a great couple days … but I was quite sad Saturday evening when I saw Perry packing up his stuff to leave again for the week … I’m sure I’ll get used to it soon and it won’t be so usetting … but is it really so bad that I kinda want him to be around?

20140125-110948.jpg

One thing we got up to this weekend was Brunch at the Movenpick in Bur Dubai … we went with our friends Steph & Bas and their little ones … which was great fun … we got stuck in some stop-start traffic on our way home after when we saw this (see above picture) happening in front of us … I was so astounded I had to take a picture … not only are they holding their tiny baby out the car window … its actually the driver who’s doing it … why on earth is this child not in a car seat??? 

Anyway here are this week’s selection of online links to things I’ve been enjoying over the last few days …

  1. DIY CHALKBOARD TOY BOX ON WHEELS … a great idea … even if you don’t have kids …
  2. 11 PERSIAN SAYINGS THAT MAKE NO SENSE IN ENGLISH … I always had trouble trying to explain some of these phrases to Perry in the past … but I think this post makes a good stab at it …
  3. GRUMPY CAT PILLOW … isn’t this just adorable?
  4. BOOGIE – NOUVEAU PARFUM … I loved this song … the lyrics are great and they totally tie in with the music video and the message she is trying to portray … (I have to admit I did google translate parts of it where my French language skills failed me) … 
  5. DIY CANNED FOOD ORGANISER … a brilliant idea if you are short of pantry space …
  6. HOW TO DO A CHIC ROLLED UP DO … this is such a simple idea and looks really lovely …
  7. GERMAN RETIREMENT HOME DID THIS AMAZING CALENDAR WITH SOME OF ITS RESIDENTS … this is actually such an adorable idea … I loved it!
  8. WHAT WOULD THE INGREDIENT LIST FOR A NATURAL PRODUCT LOOK LIKE? … a really interesting read … and who would have thought Blueberries were so full of E-numbers?
  9. THE 30 HAPPIEST FACTS OF ALL TIME
  10. SUPERCAT SKATEBOARDING ADVENTURE … this is just too cute … and fun to watch too … 
  11. FAUX GOLD BOOKENDS … these look really impressive but are actually not that expensive or difficult to make …
  12. EMPTIED GESTURES – HEATHER HANSEN … Such beautiful and expressive work … just take a look at the photos and then watch the video … really great stuff … the concept for her work is as follows (taken from her website) Emptied Gestures is an experiment in kinetic drawing. In this series I am exploring ways to download my movement directly onto paper, emptying gestures from one form to another
    <p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/75185969″>Heather Hansen – Emptied Gestures</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/hhansen”>Heather Hansen</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

That is it for this week … have a lovely day …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

