Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Adjusting & Weekend Plans …

Its Thursday again and time for another roundup post … I’m afraid its not been a particularly interesting week … we didn’t get up too much last weekend … we did go to the cinema and finally got round to tidying up the spare room so it no longer looks like a bomb of suitcases & paperwork went off in there … so really it was quite a productive weekend and relaxing too …

Perry left for Abu Dhabi again on Sunday morning … its not nice having to say goodbye to him for the week … especially when I’m half asleep at the time … this week I’ve not been feeling particularly energetic … just feeling slightly under the weather but not ill as such … so I took it easy …

Didn’t do anything most days and just stayed at home catching up on TV … drafting blogs and relaxing with the two boys …

I did learn this one amazing nugget of information this week … literally blew my mind with how cute this is …

pug-grumbleSeriously … GOOGLE image search ‘Grumble of Pugs’ and the result is a puddle of adorable!

In other news the weather is still cold in the mornings … and we had more rain this week … which is crazy … for Dubai that is … I’m actually not too bothered with the weather being cooler … means I get to wear my scarfs and jackets which usually dont get much use throughout the rest of the year …

A couple days ago I had to leave work early to get some stuff for the project I’m on and happened to be going past Stef’s home … so I rang and popped in quickly to see her and the twin girls for an hour before heading home … it was nice to catch up with her even if it was a short one …

We have arranged to meet up over the weekend for a Brunch at the Movenpick Hotel in Bur Dubai with Perry and Bas … so it will be nice to see them properly this weekend … there are a few other things happening over the next couple days that I’d like to check out in the city … A night art show in Al Qouz as well as some DSF (Dubai Shopping Festival) events that sound interesting …

I guess we will see where the weekend takes us … I’m just happy Perry is coming home tonight …

Have a great weekend …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

