Monday Links For The Week … Learning New Things … Food & Other Pretty Things …

Hey everyone … its Monday again and time for another list of random things I’ve found perusing the interwebs this last week … as always the list below is a bit of an eclectic mix of stuff … from Recipes to pretty pictures … and a video thrown in for good measure …

20140119-120138.jpg

One thing I really do love about Dubai in the winter are all the clouds … and the pretty sunsets I get to see every day when I drive home … not to mention the cooler weather all round … I actually get to wear some of my warmer clothes this time of the year …

  1. IMMUNITY SOUP RECIPE … a perfect soup base recipe for fighting off those winter colds … or just something to warm you up in the evenings …
  2. DOUBLE KNOT PONY TAIL TUTORIAL … this looks like a fun way to make a standard pony tail a little different …
  3. UNROLL.ME … are you sick and tired of all that spam? … well it takes just a couple minutes to unsubscribe from all the crap that clogs your inbox … I tried it out recently and so far its been great …
  4. FEELING GUILTY … I feel like this sometimes when I’m looking at cat pictures online (Crazy Cat Lady Alert) … then I look over and see Hugo or Derek giving me that stare … the one that makes you feel really guilty …
  5. RAINBOW PENCILS … Enough said … I bought rainbow tupperware this weekend … just because it was all so colourful … now you can make your own rainbows every time you sharpen your pencil … amazing!
  6. FLUFFY PUPPY TUSHES … OMG these are just some of the cutest little puppy waddles ever!
  7. BAKED SWEET AND SOUR CHICKEN … sounds so good … with all the sweet and sour dishes we had in Hong Kong this one is definitely going on my list to try this weekend …
  8. ONLINE CALLIGRAPHY CLASS … I’ve been toying with the idea of learning something new this year … I think it would be fun but I’m not sure what to do … but this Calligraphy class sounds like fun … I’ve always had issues with my handwriting so learning how to do something pretty with it like this sounds quite appealing …
  9. NO KNEAD BREAD … do you love the taste of homemade bread but don’t like all the kneading it involves? this bread looks like it would be perfect … easy and simple … with no kneading required …
  10. RIVERDANCE STYLE ICE-SKATING ROUTINE … I loved this … such a great routine and completely different from any other I’ve seen before … 
  11. CAT HEAVEN FURNITURE … I totally love this … such a brilliant idea …
  12. TOMATO CHICKPEA AND COCONUT SOUP … Another delicious sounding soup recipe … yum yum … I never used to be much of a soup person when I was younger … but I’ve been drawn to trying different ones more recently …
  13. XANDER THE IMPOSSIBLY CUTE BLIND SERVICE PUG … this little guy is so adorable …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

20140119-120138.jpg

Leave a Reply

