Monday Links For The Week … Lots Of Videos & Stuff

Hey everyone … welcome to another Monday links … its been a cold start to the week here … although I’m not going to complain too much cause we just came off a long weekend in Dubai … it was nice to have an extra day at home to get stuff done and spend more time with Perry … he is now off in Abu Dhabi for the rest of the week … I won’t see him till Thursday evening … it will be hard since I am so used to seeing him everyday … but I guess we will get used to it …

Yesterday we were in Dubai Mall and walked past this in the display of the Hamley’s store … a Ferrari Segway aimed at kids … we were both a little dumbfounded by this one!

20140113-122839.jpgAnyway here are this week’s links … lots of videos … a couple recipes … and even some free online learning ideas …

  1. THE GAP MANNEQUIN PROJECT … thought this was a really fun idea … and a great way to keep your other half entertained if he’s a bit grumpy when your out clothes shopping …
  2. LORDE – ROYALS PARODY … I thought this parody version of Lorde’s Royals song was pretty good and funny … 
  3. LIGHT COCONUT CURRY WITH BROWN RICE … this sounds yummy … will have to try it out soon … also love how simple this is too …
  4. FREE ONLINE PHOTOSHOP TUTORIALS … I have yet to try this one out so can’t really speak from experience but as its free I’m willing to give it a try and see how it goes … I’ll be sure to report back once I’ve tried it …
  5. ABILITY … 50 people in Tehran were asked one simple question … if you had the Ability to do anything what would you do? … I loved this video (especially the guy at the end when the credits are rolling) … very thought provoking … you can turn on the subtitles by clicking the little CC button at the bottom, they are not the most accurate but still gives you a good idea if you don’t speak or understand Farsi … 
  6. PHOTOGRAPHER INSERTS HER ADULT SELF INTO HER CHILDHOOD PHOTOS … this is such a brilliant series and I love how its turned out …
  7. DUOLINGO … a free online and phone app that helps you to learn new languages … I’ve yet to try it but I’ve been hearing great things about this programme on other blogs … I may have to give it a go soon …
  8. PICTURE YOU PICTURE ME … another brilliant photo series of a mum and daughter … love these sorts of things … (as you can probably tell) …
  9. 27 EXTRAORDINARY FACTS ABOUT THE LONDON UNDERGROUND … I lived in London all my life and never knew a bunch of these …
  10. SPREEDER … another free online learning tool … this time teaching you how to speed read … looking forward to practicing with this one …
  11. 30 CATS WHO HAVE MASTERED THE ART OF SLEEPING … now I couldn’t exactly do one of these lists without having something cat related can I?

That is it for this week … stay tuned as I have some more posts coming up later this week from our trip back to the UK … and a couple from Hong Kong …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Monday Links For The Week … Lots Of Videos & Stuff

Leave a Reply

