Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Back To Dubai … Still Sick … & Perry Away …

Hello everyone … Its been a long week … and I am so glad it is finally the weekend … A lot has actually happened in the last few days … so I’ll start back where we left off last week … For starters we got back to Dubai on Saturday and by the time we got home it was the early afternoon … we could tell the boys were happy to have us back as the two of them wouldn’t leave us alone for a second …

Perry and I unpacked all our stuff (I think Perry still has a few of his bits to sort out) … did all our laundry and put away everything pretty much before we collapsed on the sofa that evening and ordered in dinner … it was long but I do really prefer to just put away all my stuff after getting back from a trip straight away … otherwise if I don’t I tend to just leave the suitcase by the side of the room and gradually do it over a couple weeks and that drives me nuts …

Sunday Perry and I were back to work again … and I spent most of the day catching up on what had happened the previous two weeks and getting back on top of what I had missed … thankfully nothing that crazy had happened while I was gone so all good there …

We have had some crazy weather this week … torrential rain for a couple days and this whole week has been rather chilly by Dubai standards …

20140109-123019.jpgPerry had to go to Doha for a couple days this week so he left Monday night and didn’t get back till yesterday … I missed having him around … it was weird being at home just me and the cats … it didn’t help that I was woken up both mornings at 5am with the cats screaming at me to be fed …

I also made myself a yummy salad … basically threw lots of vegetables, some meat, an egg and cheese onto a plate …

20140109-123027.jpgWe also had it confirmed this week that we are having a long weekend … Sunday has officially been declared a day off in celebration of the PROPHET MUHAMMAD’S birthday … I am looking forward to this extra day especially as Perry is starting a 3 month project in Abu Dhabi next week …

In order to avoid the long hours driving and me worrying all the time about Perry driving while tired after a long day … his work have agreed to put him up in a hotel in Abu Dhabi during the week … which means I’ll be saying goodbye to him Sunday mornings and won’t see him again till Thursday night … 😦 … but in all honesty as crap as it will be not having him around during the week … I’d much rather he stay there and not have to deal with the crazy driving on the way too and from Abu Dhabi every day of the week … less stress for both of us … I guess the benefit is if something does happen and I need him to come home he’s only an hour away …

Last night in order to help us get over these lingering colds … (two weeks now we’ve been dealing with this) … I made us some Chicken Soup … or as Perry put it … its more like vegetable soup with a bit of chicken thrown in … but it was really good … packed full of green veggies and even a little red chilli flakes to help clear up the sinuses …

20140109-123036.jpgOther than the crappy weather we’ve been having the traffic since we’ve been back has been quite terrible most days … I hope it gets better soon … cause I really don’t want to be stuck in the car waiting 15mins just cross the bridge by our home …

20140109-123010.jpgOh and I also mentioned in an earlier post this week that I took the boys to the vets on Sunday evening … they really don’t like going to the vets those two … Hugo spent the whole time on the vets table burying his head into my jacket and clinging on to me for dear life as I held him … he needed no encouragement to get back into the crate after his consultation … Derek was even harder to get out … we actually had to take the lid off … and the little guy was just curled up in the corner with his head buried under him as much as possible … he also tried to hide as much as he could in my clothes and calmed down a bit when I held him … they both had had a bit of an upset tummy the last couple days before we got back … and the vet thought this may just be stress as they were not showing any other symptoms … she prescribed them some probiotics and they are already getting better …

Moving onto our weekend … well Perry and I are off to see the Cirque Du Soleil MICHAEL JACKSON THE IMMORTAL WORLD TOUR on Friday afternoon which we are both really excited about … I want to finish editing our holiday photos and get a bunch of posts drafted … Our spare room needs a really thorough tidy up which I’d love to get done this weekend … and we may even go see a film or something … to be honest I haven’t had much time to even thing about what were going to do this weekend beyond the show were going to see tomorrow …

That is it for this week … Hope your all having a lovely one …

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Back To Dubai … Still Sick … & Perry Away …

Leave a Reply

