Southbank Winter Festival … A Walk Along The Thames …

Hey everyone … So I’m finally working my way through all the pictures I took while we were on holiday in the UK over Christmas … I didn’t have my personal laptop with me as I had to lug my work one around ‘just in case’ … it was the only reason I got my holiday signed off in the first place … so basically it meant I wasn’t able to get any editing done while we were away … which is why I am so far behind on getting these blog posts out …

Anyway … now is a good a time as any to begin … so here we go … our first full day we were back in London Perry and I were able to meet up with Brian and Sylvia … Brian moved out to Dubai same time as we did and he and Perry used to work together previously in London … we became pretty close with Brian (and Sylvia while she visited) during his time in Dubai … and we often met up for BREAKFAST at the weekends …

So since Brian had moved back to the UK earlier in 2013, and we didn’t have the opportunity to meet up with them during our previous trip home a few months ago … it was great that we could arrange to see them for Lunch at The Swan, near the Globe Theatre along the Southbank of the Thames …

After lunch we all wandered along the Southbank towards Waterloo … past the Festival Centre and the Christmas Market … we had a lovely afternoon and it was great to catch up with them after so long …

_MG_3761-1 _MG_3766-1 _MG_3764-1 _MG_3770-1 _MG_3769-1 _MG_3772-1 _MG_3775-1 _MG_3778-1 _MG_3780-1 _MG_3783-1 _MG_3787-1 _MG_3789-1 _MG_3790-1 _MG_3793-1 _MG_3803-1 _MG_3798-1 _MG_3813-1 _MG_3796-1 _MG_3817-1 _MG_3804-1That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

2 thoughts on “Southbank Winter Festival … A Walk Along The Thames …

Leave a Reply

