Monday Links For The Week … New Years Eve Eve …

Hello everyone and welcome to another Monday Links post … and it also happens to be New Years Eve Eve … the day before the last day of the year … its actually a little bit insane just how quickly this year has gone … so much has happened yet it doesn’t feel like that much time has passed either …

20131230-225748.jpg

 

The other day while we were in London I picked up this brilliant little notebook … a perfect vehicle to vent all my frustrations into … I’m looking forward to using this notebook!

I swear every year time moves faster and faster … maybe its just cause I’m getting older … in any case … here are some of the thing’s I’ve been enjoying online over the festive season …

  1. BEAUTIFUL WINTER LANDSCAPES … makes me want to move somewhere where there is lots and lots of snow …
  2. 16 CRAZY CAT LADY GIFTS … I have to admit I do quite like a few of these …
  3. POP DANTHOLOGY … I love this mashup of all the top songs from this year … really well put together and seamless … 
  4. VISION 2020 THE UAE OF THE FUTURE … a long list of projects the UAE aims to have completed in the next 6-7 years … quite ambitious … that first one is already underway …
  5. THE WORLDS FIRST PANDA HOTEL … kind of weird but interesting at the same time … not sure I’d want to stay there … no matter how much I like Pandas
  6. ULTIMATE VEGETARIAN LASAGNA … such a yummy sounding recipe …
  7. CYBERTECTURE MIRROR … it kind of freaks me out a bit that technology has come along so far that you can have a fully interactive mirror that links up with all your social media as well as other things … basically a computer in your bathroom!
  8. PUGS CENTRAL PARK PROPOSAL … OMG this has to be the absolute cutest proposal idea ever …
  9. 2013 MOVIE TRAILER MASHUP … a mashup of hundreds of movie trailers from 2013 … again really well pieced together … 
  10. LASAGNA SOUP … another Lasagna style recipe … this time in soup form … perfect for those cold winter evenings …
  11. HOMEMADE FIRE STARTERS … sticking with the cold winter evenings theme … if your lucky enough to have a wood fire … these homemade fire starters are really simple to make and seem to work really well …
  12. CRAZY GUY MESSING WITH BEES … now bees scare the crap out of me although I do love my honey … anyway this guy has come up with a unique way to harness the bees unique talents to create some amazing art …
  13. HOW TO BRAID YOUR HAIR INTO A GIMLI BEARD … for those of you who are Lord Of The Rings fans out there … this one is for you …
  14. DOUBLE GIBSON HAIR TUTORIAL … this is such a cute hair style idea … seems simple enough too …
  15. LEONID AFREMOV … Love the art on this page … I love all the different colours, how unstructured it is … and yet you can still tell exactly what the paintings are of …

That is it for this one … the last Monday Links and my last post for this year … hope you all have fun and stay safe on New Years Eve if your going out or staying in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

