Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Boxing Day …

Hey everyone … hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas Day and that Santa brought you all everything you wanted … we’ve had a busy and fun week since our last roundup from the Airport …

We had a slightly delayed take off from Dubai … but it did mean we got to see a really lovely sunset over the city as we went on our way …

20131223-172801.jpgWe got to London and my parents came to get us from the airport … headed home and got settled and enjoyed some yummy food … the Aash Reshteh is one of my favourite Iranian soups …

20131223-172741.jpgOn Friday we caught up with a few friends around town and headed over to my Auntie Lida’s house for dinner … it was quite cute to sit there with my Auntie while she checked her emails on her iPad …

20131223-172752.jpgWe spent most of our Saturday with my friends and in the evening we were out for dinner with my family in central London … On Sunday we headed to Winter Wonderland at Hyde Park before going for some lunch with my family to celebrate my brother’s Graduation last month … we had some great food and it was really lovely to see my auntie and cousin some more … after my Brother took us to a cute little independent Coffee shop for a coffee and mince pie to round off the night …

20131223-172730.jpg 20131223-172720.jpgSunday evening my made some more yummy food for dinner … Perry’s favourite Taachin and some Fesenjoon my cousin Saghi had made when she was over a couple months before … my mum had saved me some in the freezer … it was all really good …

20131223-172711.jpgPerry headed back down to this parents on Sunday evening … I spent an extra day up in London with my family and just did some last minute errands … the weather got really bad on Monday and was causing some major delays on the trains out of London … I got down to London Bridge station earlier than I had intended on Christmas Eve morning to catch a train down to Perry’s Parents …

Long story short after getting my ticket and checking the train I wanted was running … after my first two choices were cancelled … got to the platform and then a suddenly a whole bunch more of the trains were cancelled … including the one I had planned on getting … in the end I took the first train that pulled into the platform (itself already over an hour delayed) … Perry and his sister then picked me up from the end of that line instead …

There was some incredible levels of flooding on the way down too … entire football fields had become swamps and rivers …

20131226-080614.jpgOnce at Perry’s Parents home … we got settled and hung out with the family as the others arrived … and we helped his Mum get things ready for the next day … the table was set …

20131226-080623.jpgAnd the tree was bursting with gifts under it …

20131226-080632.jpgIt was a crazy amount of gifts under that tree … I don’t think I’ve ever seen so many presents at Christmas before …

20131226-080554.jpgThe next day Vicky and I organised all the gifts … and ended up opening presents over the course of the day … we were still opening gifts at 6pm … we had lots of food and spent time hanging out and talking … it was a lovely relaxed day … I especially loved the cold meats and cheeses at the end of the night …

20131226-080604.jpgThat is it for now … we head back to Dubai for a night tomorrow … and then we’re off to Hong Kong … so will be checking back in once we get there …

Hope you all enjoy the rest of the festive period with family and friends …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

