Monday’s Links For The Week … Only 2 More Sleeps To Go …

Hey everyone … welcome to another round of Monday links … only a couple more sleeps to go till Christmas Day … Today I’m spending the day with my Mum … Perry left to go to his parents yesterday evening and I’m heading down there tomorrow morning … so today I get to hang out with my family …

20131223-133327.jpg

The other night we went out for dinner and then stopped by a cafe for a coffee … we had to sit outside and it was really rather cold … my brother even lent me his scarf to add to my own, along with my hat, ear muffs and gloves … I’m clearly built for warmer climates …

Anyway … here are a few things I’ve been enjoying around the internet the last few days … lots of fun recipes … DIY’s and other stuffs flying all over the place this holiday season … hope you enjoy …

  1. HOMEMADE ORGANIC CAT TREATS … I am all over trying these when we get home … I’ve been trying to find some good homemade cat treat recipes I can try with the boys and this is the first one I’ve found that sounds promising …
  2. DOGS AND CATS ARE ENEMY’S MYTH SHATTERED … this adorable Saint Bernard became a snuggle buddy for all the neighbourhood cats … how cute!
  3. RED VELVET SWIRL BUNDT CAKE … This looks really yummy … and with festive colours too 🙂
  4. THIS KINDERGARTNER SIGNED HER SCHOOL CHRISTMAS CONCERT … This 5yr girl used American Sign Language to sign her school Christmas Concert for her deaf parents so they could understand … they didn’t know she was going to do this … so while the rest of the children used generic hand gestures this little girl was signing away like it was no ones business … 
  5. FESTIVE MIRRORBALL NECKLACE DIY … this would be a great DIY for a gift or to go with a New Years Eve outfit …
  6. BOWLED OVER … some cute customised wooden bowls … would me a lovely gift or you could just make them for yourself if you fancied …
  7. HENRY’S CONCEPTS … I think this is such a cute photo project … this little 2yr old has such adorable ideas …
  8. NEVER DROP A BOOK IN THE BATH TUB AGAIN … A little 8yr old came up with this idea … quite nifty … I have water damaged many a book over the years dropping them in the tub …
  9. SANTA TRACKER … You can follow Santa on his journey and track his movements … fun for all ages …
  10. THINGS I’VE SAID TO MY CHILDREN … I think most parents can associate with these really random sentences … a parent turned some of the oddest things he’s ever had to say to his children into funny posters that will surely make you chuckle … even if you don’t have children I’m sure you can appreciate the humour …
  11. PUG SHAMING … These little adorable pups have been shamed by their owners for some of the naughty things they have done … but they are all so cute and I’d find it hard to be mad at them for very long …
  12. DOGS WHO ARE SCARED TO WALK PAST CATS … Perry and I were watching this and could not stop laughing … although in some cases you see why the dogs are so nervous about it … 
  13. DIY CHRISTMAS GIFT FAMILY TREE … I think this is such a cute yet personal gift for a family member … love the concept …
  14. FIVE YEAR OLD CALLS 911 … listening to this phone call when a 5yr old calls 911 to get help for her Dad is probably one of the cutest things you will hear … her concern and reassurance is adorable … 
  15. LIFE BEFORE CATS VS LIFE AFTER CATS … This is all true …

That is it for this week …

Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and enjoy the festivities with family & friends …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

