Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … More Baking … Babysitting & The Colour Run …

Hey everyone … welcome to another Weekly Roundup … its only a week to go now before Perry and I are heading back to the UK for Christmas … eek … exciting times … we’re both looking forward to seeing our families and friends … and then jetting to Hong Kong and Macau to ring in the New Year … should be fun and were both really excited …

But back to this week … the weekend ended up being pretty laid back … we went out for dinner on Friday night with Terri and Cliff to a lovely Thai restaurant at the Park Hyatt hotel … it was really good food and it was great to catch up with Terri and Cliff as we wouldn’t have another chance to see them before we leave …

We didn’t do much else over the weekend opting to just relax and catch up on some TV stuff … Perry was busy a bit with work … but it was good to just spend some time snuggling up with the furry ones on the sofa …

This week has been a bit mental for both of us … I’ve been manic getting stuff done and cleared off my desk before we go away … I will still be having to take my work with me so I want to get as much done as possible so there is less chance that there will be something I have to deal with while I’m away …

Perry has been even more busy … he’s wrapping up a project this week and he also had a three day training course to attend … so he has been getting home really late most evenings …

We have had some awesome sunsets this week … and much cooler weather in the mornings too …

20131211-113348.jpgI also ended up baking more this week … a couple weeks ago I went to get some butter without realising I already had a whole new block in the fridge … so I’ve been trying out new baking recipes to try and use it up some of it before we leave … anyway I made THESE BISCUITS … they are yummy …

20131211-113357.jpgAnyway plans for this weekend start with a stint babysitting Stef and Bas’s twin girls this evening … they are off to Bas’s work Christmas Party so Perry and I will be keeping an eye on the little ones while they are out …

Friday I have a bunch of stuff to do and get sorted before we leave … and on Saturday Perry and I will be taking part in Dubai’s very first 5km COLOUR RUN … I signed us up back at the end of September … I had been wanting to do something like this for ages so I’m really looking forward to it too …

That is it for this week … nothing overly exciting … but I’m glad its the weekend …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … More Baking … Babysitting & The Colour Run …

  1. Good luck with your 5k run. I can’t wait to hear about it when we skype. Well done to both of you. Hope the heat doesn’t bother you too much. XXX

Leave a Reply

