Monday Links For The Week … Getting Festive …

Hey everyone … December is officially in full swing now and I even put up our little Christmas tree over the weekend … its nothing amazing but makes things a little more festive around the place … We’re not going to be in Dubai for Christmas or New Years this time so we thought we’d stick with the little tree for now …

20131208-213636.jpg

Anyway here are this week’s links … a couple videos … gift ideas … yummy festive recipes and plenty of DIY inspiration for the coming weeks … it all looks like alot of fun … hope you enjoy …

  1. 2014 LANGUAGE OF FLOWERS WALL CALENDAR … this is so pretty … and would look amazing framed and pinned up on the living room wall …
  2. CHOCOLATE CHIP TOFFEE SHORTBREAD COOKIES … these sound amazing … I may just have to make some …
  3. HOW TO MAKE A HANDMADE JOURNAL FOR THE HOLIDAYS … I’d totally love to give this ago at some point … not sure when I’ll have the time to track down some of these supplies though …
  4. HALF CHRISTMAS TREE … such a brilliant idea for those who don’t have enough space for a full tree … you can even get a quarter one to tuck into a corner … perfect for those with tiny apartments … or not a lot of space for a tree …
  5. TRICK SHOT TITUS … this adorable little toddler has some mad skills with a ball and his aim … he even beat Channing Tatum and Bradley Cooper at basketball … they were good sports about it and feature in the video below … 
  6. DIY PORCELAIN HOLIDAY TREE LIGHTS … these look like fun and something that will last from year to year …
  7. EASY HOMEMADE MINCE PIES … I made these last week ago … they are good and they are so easy too …
  8. GRIPPY CAR DASHBOARD PAD … I imagine this would be really useful … at least I know I’d find it handy …
  9. PUMPKIN SCONES RECIPE … Again these sound so yummy … I may have to bake these too …
  10. HANDMADE CROCHET SCARF … I’m so looking forward to being cold again … and having proper winter weather … I’m already dreaming about wearing woolly hats / gloves and warm snuggly scarfs … I used to live in scarfs when we were in London so I really miss not having the chance to wear them as much …
  11. CAT MEETS SNOW … I really want the boys to experience snow some day … I have no idea how they would react but I’m sure it will be great when it happens … 
  12. DIY IPAD COVER TUTORIAL … for those who don’f fancy shelling out loads for an iPad cover and dont mind cutting up the box it came in … this could be a good DIY project for you to try …
  13. GINGERBREAD SHAKE … sounds amazing … will certainly be trying this one soon!
  14. LORDES – “ROYALS” CHRISTMAS PARODY – SPOILT! … Thought this was brilliant … really rather funny and well executed too … 
  15. THE BALCONY BBQ … perfect gift for those with a balcony and not much space for a BBQ …

That is it for this week … I’m getting quite excited about having a cold Christmas this year … for some reason it doesn’t quite feel like Christmas when its still gets to 30 degrees (85F) outside …

Till next time …

Mina X

4 thoughts on “Monday Links For The Week … Getting Festive …

      • I’m sorry if this comes across a bit rude but we’ve been looking after our boys for 2 years now and seem to have been doing a fine job of it … I don’t believe I ever actually asked for advise of what I should do in this situation … so I would appreciate it if you didn’t feel the need to tell me what to do and how to look after my boys … Particularly when I haven’t requested any advice …

Leave a Reply

