Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Being Ill … Rain … & Holiday Plans …

Its just been one of those weeks … and now that we have gotten to the end of the week it seems the weather has caught up with how I’ve been feeling for most of it … miserable and grey … it hasn’t been all bad but I’ve been pretty sick for most of it … and the thunder storms and rain have just topped off the week …

Last Friday I woke up with pretty bad back ache and wasn’t feeling 100% well … I brushed it off as my allergies playing up as they had been doing so quite a lot recently … but by the afternoon by back was so bad I stayed at home while Perry went to the BBQ at our friends … it turned out to be a good thing really as I would have been no fun to be around …

Saturday morning I seemed to be ok and we headed out to run a few errands and have some breakfast … all appeared to be fine until we got home when I started to feel worse as the afternoon wore on … by the time it got to the evening I was feeling so unwell … my throat felt like razors and it felt like my head and neck were on fire … I was also incredibly congested … on top of all that my back was still really painful too …

That night I had real trouble sleeping … I was having trouble breathing when I slept so I kept waking up coughing and spluttering during the night … by the time the morning rolled round I was pretty sure I had a fever and felt so ill Perry wouldn’t let me get out of bed or even think about going to work … and I pretty much spent the next two days wrapped in the duvet on the couch …

By Tuesday morning I was doing much better and was back at work for the rest of the week … while I’m still really sniffley I don’t think I’m contagious any more … and thankfully it seems like Perry managed to get away without catching whatever it was I had …

Some of things we finally got sorted over the weekend before this illness took over … we finally made it to the bank to get my name changed on my account … we had to take the Skoda into the workshop to be fixed … something had gone wrong with the suspension or something (I hate cars cause something always goes wrong) … and so we’ve been without the second car all week while they fix it …

But one good thing we got sorted this week was we have finally organised our Christmas and New Year plans … so we fly back to the UK for the week leading up to Christmas and will be spending a few days with both our families … then after Boxing Day Perry and I are going to be flying out to Hong Kong to ring in the New Year … with a couple days in Macau while we are there … it’s actually worked out really well as we’ve managed to book the flight in a way that we have a night stop over in Dubai on our way through … so we get to pop home and see the boys and sleep in our own bed for a few hours before heading back to the airport …

So now that we had our holiday plans decided … we spent the evenings during the week checking out and picking hotels … and coming up with a list of ideas for things to see and do while we are there … I’m really looking forward to it so if anyone has any suggestions of things to do or see or places to eat while we are there I’d love to hear it …

20131121-104632.jpgWe woke up this morning to grey skies and quite a dull overcast day … probably the first time this year I’ve not had to wear sunglasses on my drive to work in the morning …

20131121-104641.jpgAnd just as I was getting onto the road the skies opened up and it started to rain …

20131121-104650.jpgThankfully I got into work before the thunderstorms started in full force … its currently pretty loud outside …

This weekend we are seeing our friends Stef, Bas and their twin girls for Brunch on Friday … and I have a few little things on my errands list to hopefully tick off this weekend too … but it should be a pretty relaxed one …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

