Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … A Fun Filled Week With Harri … The Observatory & Ladies Night …

Well its been such a brilliant week … I had so much fun with Harri here it was great … and especially since Perry was so busy with work it was great to have Harri around to keep me busy too … I’ve already posted a bunch of stuff about what we’ve been up to but I still have a few more up my sleeve to share over the next week …

Last Thursday evening after work … Perry and I were invited out for dinner with my work … it was a wonderful evening although I only had about 3hrs sleep before I had to get up and go collect Harri from the airport at 4.30am on the Friday morning … we got back and after a few more hours of kip we all got up and got ready to head out for FRIDAY BRUNCH at Mina A’Salam … it was so good and I posted a blog about it last week so click the link above to see more photos …

_MG_1136-1The level of colour coordination among our group was also rather hilarious …

_MG_1277-1Saturday Morning I took Harri out for Breakast at the Lime Tree Cafe (one of our favourite places) and we checked out the RIPE market next door after to grab some veggies for the week …

photo 1-1 photo 2-1Later in the afternoon on Saturday we headed off on a DESERT SAFARI … it was loads of fun and I love the Fossil Rock area with the Dunes all a gorgeous red colour …

_MG_1550-1Harri even channeled her inner Arabian-Princess while riding a camel …

_MG_1768-1That was a really fun afternoon/evening … although I think we brought back half the desert in our hair by the end of it …

On Sunday morning I took Harri Jet Skiing up in Sharjah … its become the ‘To Do’ thing now when we have guests … it was so much fun and we both got a good soaking from fellow Jet Skiers … Thankfully it was warm enough not to matter too much …

DCIM101GOPRO DCIM101GOPROI have more pictures and details to share from that morning in an upcoming post …

Later that same day we went for AFTERNOON TEA at Al Qasr … one of my favourite hotels in Dubai … and they do a gorgeous Hot Chocolate too …

DSC04240-1 DSC04232-1Then that same evening (I told you we packed a lot into each day) the three of us went to see the new Thor movie at the cinema … where we ended up ordering a box of Popcorn so huge it was almost the same size as Harri …

20131110-215004.jpg

Monday was another busy day … in the early morning I took Harri down to Umm Suqeim beach … one of my favourites in Dubai … and its especially lovely first thing in the morning before it gets too hot and the crowds are too much … I have a post about this one coming up soon …

_MG_2079-1_MG_2098-1Perry had the day off that day and came with us to Dubai Mall for some lunch … at the Cheesecake Factory … Harri and I then dropped him off at a coffee shop so he could get on with doing his thing while we wandered around the mall … and we also headed up the Burj Khalifa in time to see the sunset over Dubai …

_MG_2524-1 _MG_2423-1 _MG_2407-1We stayed around the Downtown area for dinner that evening … Harri and I ended up sharing a giant cocktail over dinner … it was yummy though … stay tuned for the full post from this day coming sometime next week with a ton more photos …

_MG_2678-1

By the time Tuesday morning rolled around both of us were pretty knackered … not surprising when I think back on everything we had packed in to the last few days … so we skipped the waterpark we had planned that day and relaxed at home instead … which turned out to be a great idea … we even saw the window cleaners abseiling past our living room windows …

photo 5-1in the evening I took Harri out to the Observatory for dinner and some cocktails … again this is one of my favourite places in the Marina to bring guests … the views from the bar and restaurant are great … the food and drinks are good too …

DSC04265-1 DSC04281-1 DSC04275-1 photo 3 copy-1 DSC04273-1 DSC04268-1 DSC04278-1 photo 1 copy-1After dinner we popped across the road to the Barasti Beach Bar for their ladies night … Pink in the City … it was a lot of fun …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset DSC04285-1 photo 3 copy 2-1 photo 4 copy-1 DSC04286-1 photo 2 copy-1 DSC04308-1Wednesday was the last full day with Harri here and I took her up to see the old part of Dubai … we wandered around the Bastakiya area … checked out the Dubai Museum  … had lunch by the Creek … took an Abra ride along the Creek … and explored the Spice Souk before heading home … with aching legs from all the walking … I also have a post lined up from this day to share later …

_MG_3003-1 _MG_2768-1It was so lovely to have Harri over and it was really sad to say goodbye last night when she had to leave … we crammed so much into the six days she was here yet it never felt rushed …

I’m back at work today to catch up on stuff before the weekend … we don’t have much planned this weekend and I’m kind of happy about that … we are off to a BBQ tomorrow afternoon at a friend’s house and I need to pop into the bank on Saturday … but other than that I’m looking forward to not doing much this weekend …

Hope you’ve all had a good week …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … A Fun Filled Week With Harri … The Observatory & Ladies Night …

  1. Pingback: Our Adventures 2013 Yearbook … Creating With Blurb … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

