Monday Links For The Week … A Random Collection …

Hello and happy Monday everyone … We have had such a fun weekend with Harri being here any everything … and we still have so many things planned for this week … so I’m not going to be here for very long … just quickly to post this little round of Monday’s Links for you all …

20131110-215004.jpg

Last night we went to see the new Thor movie … we thought we’d get a large popcorn to share between the us … turns out the bag of popcorn was almost as big as Harri’s body … plenty of popcorn for the three of us …

Anyways here are this week’s links for the week … hope you enjoy them as much as I did … feel free to share anything interesting you may have found online in the comments … I’d love to hear from you šŸ™‚

  1. I NOTICED THIS TINY THING ON GOOGLE MAPS … This is awesome … the story is really moving and the end result is pretty amazing …
  2. DIY FEATHER OMBRE SKIRT … This is a cute little DIY idea to try … and not too complicated either with no need for a sewing machine …
  3. THE HATE IS CRAZY … I read this and totally understood what the author was saying … it’s something I’ve thought about a lot myself … why are people spending so much of their time online being so incredibly hateful for no purpose other than to be mean … a lot of the time its not even constructive … I became much more aware of it when I started blogging … and especially after we got the kittens … I used to get comments from people telling me how we should raise the cats and pointing out all the things we were apparently ‘doing wrong’ … there was one particularly hateful comment that literally had me in floods of tears and I remember Perry telling me its not worth my time worrying about it … and he was right … I still can’t understand why people would take the time out of their day to say horrible things about people they don’t even know just for the sake of being mean …
  4. DUBAI KIDS’ PROBLEMS … this is funny only because of how true some of the captions are … we don’t know any children quite like this but have heard of families with children that behave this way …
  5. IRAN TO RELAX VISA REQUIREMENTS AMID TOURIST BOOM … I really hope this works out to be true soon … I really want to take Perry to Iran so considering things seem to be getting better politically we should be able to make a trip over there sometime soon šŸ™‚ …
  6. 9 PROBLEMS YOU FACE AS A TALL PERSON … I have had to deal with pretty much every one these problems at one point or another over the years … I’m certainly not the tallest girl ever but I’ve been about 5’9″/5’10” since I was 14/15 so for years I was head and shoulders above my classmates/friends … things are awkward enough at that age without literally sticking out like a sore thumb for being so much taller … and the whole finding a dress/trousers that are long enough problem plagues me to this day … although it’s nice being able to reach things on the top shelf on my own …
  7. HUDWAY … An iPhone app that projects driving directions onto your windscreen … really only works properly when it’s dark outside but it looks promising …
  8. MARRIAGE ISN’T FOR YOU … an interesting look at the concept of marriage and the nature of the relationship after you say ‘I do’ …
  9. CAT HOUSE … A guy loved his cats so much he built them a Cat House using his own house … so much amazingness going on here …
  10. 16 PEOPLE ON THINGS THEY COULDN’T BELIEVE ABOUT AMERICA UNTIL THEY MOVED THERE … I warn you this is long … but its really an interesting read … to see how people from different cultures and backgrounds learnt about the reality of living in America …
  11. ALTERNATIVE DRY SHAMPOO … This is one I will certainly have to try … most dry shampoo doesn’t work great in darker hair cause it uses talc which tends to stay white and makes it look like I have dandruff … but apparently rice turns transparent when it comes in contact with the oils on your head … so definitely worth a try …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

