Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … BBQ’s … Work Dinners … & Friends Visiting …

Hey everyone … welcome to another weekly roundup … its been a quiet week around here … both at work and at home … which in all honesty isn’t a bad thing really cause next week is going to be full of stuff that I have lined up to do with Harri … The weekend was pretty relaxed even though we still got a lot of things done … we went out for breakfast … saw a movie and ran a bunch of errands … on Sunday we went for a BBQ round our friend’s Terri & Cliff … and that was a lot of fun getting to catch up with them …

This week has been quite uneventful at work … I think I got through all of Sunday & Monday and only had 3 emails in total … that is how quiet it was … but the weather has just been getting better and better each day … and I’m loving the clouds in the afternoons as the sun sets … 20131105-205120.jpg 20131105-205129.jpgWith the rest of the week being quite slow at work I’ve been able to leave early most days … using the extra time at home tidying things and getting the spare room ready for when Harri arrives … When Harri told me she had booked her ticket to come out for a visit I was so excited … after our first Skype call to discuss what she wanted to do while she was here she asked me do up an itinerary to roughly plan out the time so we could be sure we could do all the different things we talked about (I was literally throwing out ideas and she pretty much said yes to everything) …

I love planning things … probably almost as much as doing the things themselves (Perry sometimes wonders if I enjoy the planning more than the thing I’m planning) … Anyway I’ve pretty much drawn up an itinerary for every visitor we’ve had even if it’s just for myself so I know what I’m doing rather than for their benefit … Obviously nothing is set in stone and I’m flexible to move things around …

Since Harri is up for doing pretty much everything I threw at her our schedule is looking pretty packed … but with plenty of flexibility to allow for relaxing and sunbathing time … I’m so looking forward to it …

Tonight Perry and I have been invited out for dinner with my Boss who is in town from the States for a few days … so I’m looking forward to that … and then I have to get up really early tomorrow morning to pick up Harri from the airport … circa 4am early … We are booked to go to Brunch at Mina A’Salam later that day with some of our other friends … so it’ll be straight back from the airport and into bed to get a few hours shut eye before leaving for Brunch …

Saturday I’ve not planned anything for the morning but have booked Harri and I onto a Desert Safari in the afternoon … which should be plenty of fun … followed by a few more days with lots of different things planned … So that is what we have been up to … looking forward to the weekend … should be fun!

Finally … a little throwback for this Thursday … this time last year Perry’s Family were over visiting us … it feels like only yesterday … time flies!

Till next time …

Mina X

2 thoughts on “Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … BBQ’s … Work Dinners … & Friends Visiting …

  1. I watched the Grand Prix from my living room last weekend , last year I was their which was great fun , still chuckle at the schoolboy error of not knowing which car park we had parked in and walking around in the dark pressing the key fob for Perry’s car.

Leave a Reply

