Caturday … Playtime … Hiding … & Early Warning Kittens …

Hello and welcome to another Caturday post … the boys have been wonderful this last week … although they are getting more and more demanding over time … and I could of sworn when they walk around Meowing in the mornings it almost sounds like they are talking … although that may just be my half asleep mind playing tricks on me …

In any case they are incredibly adorable … I have recently re-discovered an old ‘Mouse-on-a-wire’ toy that they absolutely love … they go totally batty over it and it gives them a good work out too … they both usually end up panting at the end of play time so that’s good for them too …

I do need to get some new attachments for the end as the little mouse is getting rather tattered and torn to shreds …

The other day on Wednesday Perry got home really late from work … as in 1am late … I had stayed up watching TV waiting for him as I didn’t know if he’d need me to go pick him up (it would have been near impossible for him to get a taxi quickly from where he was) … anyways I was on the sofa watching TV on my laptop … and I had the cats with me most of the evening …

Another thing that they both do … although Derek more so than Hugo … is they run to the door to great myself or Perry when we get home … if I’m home first and Derek is next to me on sofa … as soon as Perry gets in through the door Derek is over there as fast as lightning and rubbing himself all over Perry …

So the other night while we were waiting for Perry … every time Derek heard the lift ping … or a neighbour walking out in the corridor … his little ears would prick up and he’d turn his head towards the door expectantly to see if Perry was about to walk in …

A lot of the time Derek and Hugo are my Early Warning System as to what is going on outside … and usually they let me know what is happening before I’ve heard footsteps … if it’s Perry they run to the door and are usually there before he’s opened it … if it’s a neighbour they tend to just look at the door from wherever they are … and if its a delivery person then they have usually bolted for the bedroom before the doorbell has even rung … it’s become quite a reliable system …

On a separate note … I read an article recently about a study done on cats which apparently shows that Cat’s get stressed by being stroked … and that they don’t like it … I find this rather hard to believe … I know for some cats it is stressful or they are traumatised etc … but I find it incredibly hard to believe that all cats feel this way …

If anyone was to look at our boys I’d think they’d find it hard to believe they didn’t like being stroked … while Derek doesn’t like to sit on your lap … he will sit right up close and snuggle up to you … and loves his chin scratches too … when you stop he’ll look up at you with this look on his face as if to say ‘Umm why did you stop? did I tell you to stop?’ … and then if you don’t respond he rubs his head against your hand until you get the message and start up again … seriously he is so demanding …

20131024-160000.jpgHugo is not much different … if anything he is more demanding of attention from Perry than he is from me … wont leave him alone when he’s trying to do some work at his desk … always demands to be sat on his lap and to be constantly stroked at the same time …

Anyway … this has become a lot more wordy than I had originally intended … so I’ll stop here … hope you enjoy the pictures …

20131024-155931.jpg 20131024-155940.jpg 20131024-155950.jpg 20131024-155921.jpg

Derek trying to hide under the bed … #hidingfail …

20131024-160009.jpgI swear this one think’s he is human … just too cute …

20131026-105916.jpg 20131026-105926.jpg 20131026-105936.jpg 20131026-105946.jpgTill next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

