Monday Links for the Week … A Jumble Of Stuff …

Welcome back after the weekend … things have been hectic this time round and our apartment is full with family visiting … its been fun though to have a full house … especially with little ones running around …

I had a few pictures of Perry and Me with Chloe from the weekend … she is a proper little cuddly one …

20131006-161005.jpg 20131006-161013.jpg 20131006-161024.jpg 20131006-161034.jpgAnyway below are some of the things I’ve been enjoying online over the last few days … hope you enjoy them too …

  1. SPLIT … A revolutionary new idea of headphones … they sound amazing and hopefully they work out … although with a 24song capacity limit that may end up being its downfall …
  2. LIFE’S NEW MILESTONES – 8 UPDATES TO KNOW … I do agree with most of these … although some less so … but I guess each person is different and you may find some are more applicable to you and your situation than others …
  3. JON STEWART EXPLAINS CLEARLY AND ANGRILY WHY THE SHUTDOWN IS WRONG REGARDLESS OF POLITICS … funny yet informative at the same time … I’m still left wondering why the Republicans are being so infantile about the situation … they shut the whole Government down just because they didn’t get their way with one thing … a bit of an immature reaction if you ask me …
  4. 10 UNEXPECTED CONSEQUENCES OF THE US SHUTDOWN … following on from the above … I found this article rather amusing … particularly Nr 3 …
  5. TIM DOWLING – ITS MY WIFE’S 50TH BIRTHDAY … I just find his articles hilarious and always make me chuckle … loved this one though …
  6. HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN PRETTY PILLAR CANDLES … actually doesn’t sound as difficult as I had thought it may be …
  7. COULD THIS BE JAPAN’S SMALLEST EVER APARTMENT COMPLEX? … I remember when I was travelling around Japan with a friend of mine a few years ago … I met up with her in Tokyo having gotten there a couple days before her … she was an Architecture student at the time and really wanted to try and find this building … for the life of us we couldn’t figure out using the internet where this building was … we didn’t even know the name of the building … then on the second day after we had met up I was going through my photos on my camera and was absolutely floored to see I’d actually already taken a picture of it … I’d happened to be in the area on one of the days I was in Tokyo before my friend arrived and didn’t really notice it … it was just in the background of some of my photos … so after retracing my steps from that day we finally tracked down the building … after a few hours of traipsing around Tokyo it was great to finally find the place …
  8. HOW TO MAKE REALLY GOOD FRIED RICE … totally open for interpretation but a really good basic recipe to work from …
  9. THE MAASAI CRICKET WARRIORS … Love these images … so brilliantly bright and colourful … also its great to see how sport is bringing rival tribes together and helping to raise awareness of health issues in these communities … great stuff …
  10. 23 THINGS WE SAY TODAY WHICH WE OWE TO SHAKESPEARE … I knew about some of these phrases coming from Shakespeare but I had no idea there were so many …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

