Yas Waterworld … Abu Dhabi …

Hey everyone … so today is my birthday … I am now officially 27 … weird really when I think about it … and somewhat scary too … as part of my Birthday Celebrations Perry surprised me on Saturday morning with a trip to Yas Waterworld for the day … I had been wanting to go for absolutely ages … pretty much since the day it opened I’ve been trying to find an excuse to go … somehow it never really worked out …

So I was pretty excited … we had a really lovely day there … it wasn’t too crowded but it was really quite hot … so the cold water was incredibly inviting and very welcoming too … one of the main rides was out of action that day which was a bit of a disappointment cause it was the one I had really wanted to try … I guess that just means we will have to go back there again some time …

We took the Go-Pro camera with us and its waterproof casing to take pictures as we went around the place … so here are some of the photos from our day … mostly from the lazy rivers … the slides were not exactly great opportunities for picture taking … also apologies for some of the fuzzy shots … I kept forgetting to wipe the lens of water droplets …

DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPROI did take a quick little clip on the Go Pro on the last ride we went down for the day … we went in a double ring and the force of landing at the end launched me off the inflatable …

It made us both laugh …

Anyway hope you are all having a lovely day … I’m off to enjoy the rest of my Birthday at work … its not too bad really … πŸ™‚

Till next time …

Mina X

4 thoughts on “Yas Waterworld … Abu Dhabi …

  1. Pingback: Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Birthday’s, Treats & Friends … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

  2. Pingback: Our Adventures 2013 Yearbook … Creating With Blurb … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

