Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Foggy Mornings & Desert Off-Roading …

Seriously this week has had so many ups and downs I don’t know where to begin … today in itself has been such a roller-coaster its given me a headache … so I’m going to try and keep this short …

Last weekend we spent the night at the new Anantara Dubai Palm Resort … I will be blogging about our time there and what it was like in a couple days time … I finally got round to editing the pictures this week so will have that up shortly …

The week started off smooth enough with nothing really notable happening … we had the start of some morning fog on Monday which is making me hope cooler weather will be on its way … the onset of fog tends to be the sign that the seasons are changing around these parts …

20130918-153204.jpg 20130918-153229.jpgI got a new Omelette pan this week … so I made an omelette!

20130918-153148.jpgPerry’s been working late alot this week so I’ve been having dinners alone a lot of the time … and both of us haven’t been sleeping too well … or rather I haven’t been sleeping well and so have disturbed Perry’s sleep …

20130918-153239.jpg(that is an egg in the middle of a vegetable tomato based sauce … with cheese and basil on top)

Work has been a lot more hectic for me the last couple days … and I came into the office this morning thinking it would be a good day … after a bunch of important things were dealt with yesterday … only to find everything has kicked off again so we’ve been going full pelt again today to get stuff sorted …

I took a quick break to pop down to the Dubai Silicon Oasis Headquarters building (basically the main central building of the area where I work) where they have a bunch of restaurants/cafe’s to grab some lunch … I usually bring my own lunch but today I thought I’d get out of the office for a bit … I was only in there for about 10mins getting my sandwhich but by the time I came back to the car some idiot had blocked me in … had parked his car right behind mine so I couldn’t get out … and he hadn’t even left his number behind the windscreen so I had no way to contact him to ask him to move the car …

20130919-135743.jpg(the headquarters building)

After waiting around for five minutes I got in the car and turned on the AC to try and think about what I could do to get out of this situation … my head was already all over the place after everything that happened at work in the morning so this was just the last straw for me … I was feeling really quite stressed out at that point and I ended up calling Perry in a bit of a state on the phone … eventually a passerby came up to my car and told me to call the Police and give them the car’s registration, they can pull up the owners details and call him to tell him to move the car …

So I did and about 20 mins later the guy came and moved his car … he came over to my driver side window smiling and waving apologetically at me … I just gave him the look of death … I was not impressed … I’d been trapped for about 40 mins not being able to get back to the site … I even thought about abandoning the car and walking back … but I was wearing trousers … it was 40 degrees centigrade outside and due to all the roadworks it would have been a two mile walk to get back …

Anyway so I finally made it back in one piece … things are still stressful and I imagine its going to be a long afternoon …

As for the weekend … I’m going off-roading tomorrow with my friend Sarah in the early afternoon … so depending on how late I finish this evening I’ll probably be sleeping in tomorrow morning …

And as for Saturday we haven’t really come up with any solid plans as yet … I guess we will see what develops …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

