Monday Links for the Week … A Mixed Bag of Stuffs …

Hey Everyone … so by know you all know that Perry and I are in London … today is a busy day for us … so many official things we need to get done … I’ll explain some more about it another time … But I don’t have long before I have to leave so just wanted to make sure I got this post out now as I’m likely to forget (and not have enough time) to do it later …

The other day we took the train into London from Perry’s Parents and came in through London Bridge station … looking out the window and up at the Shard … it became very clear that Perry and I have been completely desensitised to tall buildings …

photo (1)

Anyway … here are this week’s links for the week … a mixed bag of blog posts … ideas and thoughts to browse through … enjoy …

  1. HILARIOUS PHOTOGRAPHS FROM THE FIRST CAT MEME IN HISTORY … Love these pictures … so adorable … and good to know the trend of cute cat pictures isn’t just an internet thing …
  2. A POLL ASKED AMERICA WHICH STATES WERE THE DRUNKEST, THE HOTTEST AND WHICH HAD THE SILLIEST ACCENTS … just something abit fun … not sure I’d agree with all of the results … but interesting to see what the majority who voted think …
  3. IF I FITS I SITS … just too much cuteness and adorableness for one video … 
  4. PUPPY KITTEN – THE BEST START IN LIFE … cuteness overload … just too cute … and really well behaved animals too … I don’t think I could ever get our boys to pose long enough for pictures like these …
  5. WHATS IN PRINCE’S FRIDGE … interesting article with some funny quotes from Prince himself …
  6. CORKCICLE … amazing for that bottle of white or rose you just cant be bothered to put back in the fridge …
  7. WHAT GOES ON WHEN YOUR NOT THERE … Love this video clip … made me laugh out loud a lot …
  8. SKYLINE CHESS SET – LONDON … love this idea … I totally want this chess set!
  9. MAN PROPOSES TO GIRLFRIEND BY WRITING A CHILDREN’S BOOK … such a cute proposal idea …
  10. 30 BEST GRUMPY CAT MEMES YOU CAN RESPOND TO EMAILS WITH … I love grumpy cat … so cute and adorable with that little grumpy face …
  11. HOW TO EXFOLIATE SKIN FOR RENEWAL … I had no idea you were supposed to exfoliate your face while its still dry … who knew???
  12. BAR10DER … Brilliant invention …
  13. TOMORROW’S CITIES – HOW BIG DATA IS CHANGING THE WORLD … Its an interesting concept … and something I’ve been hearing more and more about lately … it will be fascinating to see how they go about using all this data in the future …

That’s it for this week … back in Dubai soon so will have plenty of updates from our trip …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

