Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Productive Week …

Hey everyone … its been a busy but productive week … both Perry and I have been rushed off our feet at work … the other day it got to 2pm before I even got to eat my breakfast!!! most days this week I didn’t get to have lunch till the late afternoon if at all … but I like being busy …

We’ve both been struggling to sleep early enough this week … which has made getting up in the mornings a bit tough … I actually managed to clear my to-do list at work early yesterday and was sent home early … always nice when that happens especially when you’ve had a really productive week …

photo 2Perry has been working late most evenings … more often than not its cause he’s been waiting on other people … but in either case its not fun for him …

photo 1Food wise we’ve been a bit relaxed this week … eating from our reserves of frozen meals that I’ve made over the last few weeks … I always make a bit extra and freeze additional portions so when we are both having one of those busy weeks … or just cant be bothered to cook one night … we have a mini stock pile of home made “ready meals” at hand … also removes the temptation to order take-aways …

photo 3It’s been pretty quiet otherwise … I did get to Skype my parents earlier in the week … had an interesting conversation with my Mum about the weather … clearly I’ve become quite desensitised to the weather … this is a snippet of our conversation …

Mum: so whats the weather like?
Me: umm … its ok … about 40C when I was driving home after work … so not too bad
Mum: not too bad?!?!?
Me: yeah I guess it’s quite hot

All in all its been busy … having gotten out of work a bit early yesterday I swung past Perry’s work to pick up some stuff from him to run a couple errands … he was going to do it after work but as I had gotten out early I thought I’d save him the time and do them for him … I stopped to take a few pictures on my way round … mostly at traffic lights … thought it would make a bit of a change from all the food pictures I’ve been posting lately!

photo 4We don’t have much planned for the weekend … have a few errands to run and some friends to catch up with … 

I think I’ll keep it short and sweet … and sign off here …

Hope your all having a good week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

