Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Exhausted …

Hello everyone … welcome to another weekly roundup … there really isn’t that much to update this week … both Perry and I have been pretty manic with work … and we haven’t gotten up to much in the evenings as a result …

Over the weekend I did begin my obsession with making vegetable crisps in the oven … I’ve been on a role all week … making a new batch every day or two … I’d been craving crisps lately and this is a significantly healthier version than the store bought kind …

photo 1I also tried a couple other new recipes too … I made a spinach, goats cheese and ricotta pie … which was yummy and since Perry is not a fan of ricotta or goats cheese (or rather not when they are the principle ingredients in a dish) … It served me well for lunch most of the week …

photo 3photo 4For dinner on Saturday evening I whipped up a batch of gnocchi which I served with a jar of stir through Arrabiata sauce and some cheese … my first time making gnocchi and it was incredibly easy (if only a little messy) … delicious …

photo 2Other than that I picked up a julienne peeler earlier in the week and experimented with making courgette pasta … its actually very good … I liked the idea of this that I read about in a recipe but ended up doing my own thing with it using what I had in the fridge …

photo 1I ended up with the below for dinner the other night and it was much more delicious than I had anticipated … threw in some cooked chorizo pieces for flavour … texture and a bit of meatiness …

photo 2Overall the week has been tiring for both of us … neither of us have been sleeping well … been having to get up earlier in the mornings and coupled with working later in the evenings too has meant we’re both feeling pretty exhausted this week …

Not sure what our plans are for the weekend yet … the only thing on the books is a trip to the Vets on Saturday morning for Derek’s two week checkup … we think he has put some weight on and both of them are eating better now … so hopefully it will be a good outcome … also my back has been acting up the last couple days and even with painkillers its been pretty bad … but I guess we will see what happens …

Hope you are all having a good week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

