Monday Links for the Week … Blogs, Stories & Cat Related Stuff …

Hello everyone … it was a quiet weekend round our way … but this week has kicked off really fast … so many things are happening this week its hard to know where to begin … thankfully we had a rather relaxing weekend … or rather I did … Perry had to catch up on work stuff but I spent alot of time reading and trying out new recipes …

I started making vegetable crisps … its kind of turned into a bit of an addiction now … I’ve so far done sweet potatoes, carrots, parsnips and butternut squash … I’d been craving crisps lately (which is odd cause I was never a big crisps fan when I was younger) … and these are certainly a healthier alternative for being baked and for the fact that I know exactly what went into them …

photo(Only carrots, parsnip and sweet potato in the above picture)

Anyway moving on … here are this week’s links for the week … things that I (and in some cases Perry too) have been enjoying on the internet over the last few days …

  1. EAT SLEEP SNIFF … I send some of the cartoons from this blog to Perry yesterday and he came back asking if there was someone following us around and turning our experiences with our cats into cartoons … if you own or have ever had a cat in your life you will most likely appreciate some of the hilarity in this blog …
  2. CAT VS HUMAN … same as the above …
  3. IKEA HACKERS … found this blog this week … so many inventive ways to use IKEA stuff for things other than what they were intended …
  4. 10 DIY USES FOR COCONUT … Always useful to know …
  5. SPECTACULAR FOOTAGE OF PLANET EARTH ACTUALLY BREATHING … Pretty to see something like this portrayed in this manner …
  6. 17 PROBLEMS ONLY BOOK LOVERS WILL UNDERSTAND … I can appreciate a lot of these problems … particularly surrounding being disturbed while reading …
  7. IF CORPORATE LOGOS WERE HONEST … totally agree with a lot of these …
  8. ‘THE INTERNSHIP’ SHOULD BE A FREE MOVIE … I had a very similar reaction to this movie … I wasn’t too fussed to see it but Perry wanted to go so we did … it wasn’t a particularly bad movie but it wasn’t exactly amazing either … and ultimately I came out feeling like I’d just been watching a 2hr commercial …
  9. DIY HOMEMADE VANILLA EXTRACT … I am so making this …
  10. THIS IS WHAT 24HRS IN NEW YORK LOOKS LIKE IN JUST ONE PICTURE … pretty and a unique way to show something like this … love it …
  11. CATS ON A PLANE … something like this is one of my biggest fears … when the time comes that we have to move to another country I am petrified about what will happen to our boys in transit … logically I know they will probably be fine … but stressful stories like this do not help to allay my fears …
  12. WORLD FAMILY NAMES … a great tool to see where your name originates from … its interesting to see the results … sometimes not what you’d expect …
  13. JAPANESE PHOTOGRAPHER TAKES CUTEST PICTURES OF HIS 4 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER … these are just too adorable not to share …
  14. 29 LITTLE KNOWN FACTS ABOUT DISNEY MOVIES THAT WILL BLOW YOUR MIND … some interesting nuggets of information …
  15. POPPING BALLOONS COVERED IN PAINT … thought these looked really fun … and pretty too …

That is it for this week … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

