Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Knackering Week …

Well this week I’m well and truely knackered … my neck has all seized up after sleeping funny on it … and I’ve been more stressed this week than I thought possible … on top of that add in our Foster Cat who managed to keep us up every night this week and its no wonder I’m struggling to get through this day … this week has just felt like its dragged on for an absolute age … and frankly I’m ecstatic to see the back of it …

Starting back at last week … I actually ended up doing my last update on Friday as I was too busy on Thursday to do it … Anyway Saturday was an early start for me … I left Perry at home in bed while I zipped off to the Airport to pick up Brian … Brian is Perry’s old Manager from the UK and the guy who used to do the job I’m doing now … I was essentially his replacement when he finished up in Dubai to go retire …

He was coming back to Dubai for a couple days to help tie up some loose ends on the project … mostly to share historical information and provide context to different things … and in any case Perry and I were happy to see him again after 5 months …

We headed straight into the site office after stopping for a coffee along the way … and between myself and the Project Manager we got Brian up to speed … we didn’t stay too long and left site in the early afternoon … Perry and I later met up with Brian that evening in the Marina …

Sunday was the start of the working week and so many things were happening at the same time and also with Brian around it meant everything just became that much more stressful to handle … The next couple days went along the same lines except the company CEO had flown over from the States too which added to the chaos on site … don’t get me wrong I love it when its busy and things are happening … and its always great to see our CEO who’s a really lovely guy … but it does get chaotic …

All of the above coupled with our foster cat … LITTLE MADAM … who was keeping us up alot at night (click the link to read more) … meant the stress was just getting to me more than usual …

Oh and it was really really hot this week … most days it got to 47-48 … even though the official forecast was only for 41-44 degrees … madness!

photo

Tuesday was Brian’s last day so the project team went out for a meal after work … Perry was also invited so it was nice to have a final meal with Brian before he left again … Tuesday was also the 2 year anniversary of our engagement … which funnily enough both Perry and I were so busy with other things this week that we had completely forgotten about it … my Mum emailed me asking if we were doing anything special which was what reminded me in the first place …

Wednesday was the start of Ramadan in the UAE … you can click the link to get more info on the Do’s and Don’ts of Ramadan over here … so it was a difficult first day … the first couple days of Ramadan are always a bit of an adjustment period while you get used to the idea of not eating while your out during the day … but in reality its not that bad … not being able to drink water during the day I find is usually the toughest part …

One of the benefits of Ramadan are the reduced working hours … which meant when Perry finally got home last night we were able to completely veg out on the sofa for the evening and just relax … I had dropped off Little Madam to the vets earlier that afternoon to get the treatment she needed … so the apartment was quite …

Today is a rather calm day at work … which after the whirlwind that was this week I am really grateful for … Perry has had a really hectic week as well … getting home late most evenings … so I’m hoping to relax and do very little this weekend … maybe go to the cinema or something … but nothing overly adventurous …

Oh and I did get an update on our previous foster kittens MILES & AMY … they are doing great in their new home and a recent trip to the vets to get their jabs actually revealed that Miles is a girl … go figure … the new owner has said she will send me a picture of them so I’ll be sure to share that when I get it …

I saw this picture from National geographic which I really liked so thought I’d share …

1016533_624130424274639_332630730_nNot much else has happened this week … Things haven’t been particularly exciting the last couple weeks … trying to keep on top of all the work appears to be taking up most of mine and Perry’s free time these days …

Anyway … hope you are all having a great week …

Till next time …

Mina X

P.S. sorry for the lack of pictures this week … barely had a moment spare …

Leave a Reply

