Monday Links for the Week … Recipes … Ramadan … & Randoms …

Right … well welcome to anther Monday Links post … things have been ramping up again with work … and its all just getting abit crazy … perfect timing too cause we’re heading into Ramadan and its only going to complicate everything that much more with the shorter working days …

Anyway … we had a relatively good weekend … relaxing but also busy … Perry and I both had to do some work on Saturday … we picked up our new foster cat … who is proving to be so much more vocal and demanding than our own boys (something which I didn’t think would be possible) … and we hung out with friends … all in all not too bad …

_MG_4760-1Here are this week’s roundup of stuff I’ve been reading and enjoying these last few days … as always if you have something you’d like to add please leave me a comment below … for now here they are …

  1. RAMADAN IN DUBAI – THE DO’S AND DON’TS … A bit of a cheat post this one as it was a blog entry I wrote about Ramadan last year … although I think its still valid now and worth a read if this happens to be your first Ramadan in the UAE …
  2. RAMADAN CHOCOLATE CALENDAR … its probably a bit late to order these now … but quite a cute idea … you have advent calendars for Christmas so why not a Ramadan Calendar?
  3. HOME MADE GRANOLA BARS … These sound delicious … and you can customise with adding dried fruits to the mix too if you fancied …
  4. ITS NOT ABOUT THE NAIL … this made Perry and I laugh for ages … to be honest it is how alot of our arguments go … it usually starts with me offloading about a problem I’m having and Perry jumps in trying to offer up solutions to fix it … when I am not looking for his advice or help … I just want him to listen … sometimes “Its not about the nail” … 
  5. ASPRIN ACNE MASK … a good quick tip … something I’ll be trying for sure …
  6. FACEBOOK LIKES DON’T HELP … this is something that visually proves the point that clicking like on some cause on facebook is not going to help anyone … I’ve never really agreed with that method of raising awareness as it doesn’t do anything to help the situation …
  7. DJ EARWORM SUMMERSMASH 13 …  I really like this mashup of songs … I thought they worked really well all together like this … 
  8. COMIC BOOK SHOES … these are pretty cool …
  9. 30 VERY BRITISH PROBLEMS … I thought some of these were really true … and funny as well …
  10. KATIE HOPKINS CHILDREN’S NAME ROW … This absolutely got my blood boiling this did … and the look of astonishment on the presenters faces as she tried to keep going with her argument is rather funny …
  11. PROOF THAT CATS ARE LIQUIDS … I always new this to be the case … now it has been proven …
  12. PEACH MARGARITA … A lovely cocktail recipe to round off this week’s list … I love peaches … and this one sounds pretty good to me …

Right well that is it for this week … hope you are all enjoying lovely summery weather …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

