Monday Links for the Week …

Hello everyone … have you had a good weekend? … we did … whilst there wasn’t much to do in Abu Dhabi this weekend it was nice to just get away for a couple days and the change from routine made it feel like a mini holiday … just what I needed after a manic few weeks … although having said that it doesn’t appear to be slowing down around here anytime soon …

During our trip when we stopped for lunch we spotted this little bottle of tabasco along with the other condiments and sauces on our table … teen tiny …

photo

Anyway … I’ll be doing more of an update on our Abu Dhabi weekend later this week hopefully … till then here are my list of things I’ve been enjoying online for the last few days … if you have any links to interesting things you’ve seen around let me know in the comments below …

  1. #de_VICE: OUR MOBILE “ADDICTION” … love this series … its something I notice Perry and I doing a lot of lately … and I don’t like it … I’m working on trying to be more in the moment than in my phone … sometimes it works better than others … its a work in progress …
  2. THIS PHOTO MOSAIC IS ACTUALLY A SINGLE PHOTOGRAPH … I cannot fathom how much time this must have taken to put together …
  3. 4TH GRADE KIDS ANSWER THREE THOUGHT PROVOKING QUESTIONS … its interesting to see what the kids respond with … not always the sorts of answers I’d have expected …
  4. TOILET PAPER ART … pretty things made of toilet paper tubes … seriously the stuff some people come up with …
  5. SANDWICH BOOK … thought this was cute … although looking at it made me hungry!
  6. VESSEL – SPLINTER WORKS … I love this bath tub … need I say anymore???
  7. CAJUN HOBO PACKETS (CAMPING FOOD) … sounds yum … and you don’t even have to wait to go camping to try it …
  8. DUBAI IN 2030 … some of these I have heard of … others I’m more skeptical about … either way its interesting to see what crazy schemes people are coming up with for this city …
  9. ORIGAMI CREATURES DESIGNED TO IMPRESS … these are pretty amazing … love the level of detail …

Right well that is it for this week … hope you’ve all had a great weekend and a lovely start to your week …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Monday Links for the Week …

  1. I love the bath too. The Origami art is very interesting. The link to Dubai in 2030 didn’t work! All in all very interesting for my lunch time break. Hope all is good with both of you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

