Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Busy Weeks & Weekend’s Away …

Well its been a superbly busy week … so much so that I can’t even believe we are almost at the end of June already … 6 months of the year gone like a blink of an eye … seriously what happened to the time???

Anyway starting back at last weekend … Perry and I headed out to Mall of the Emirates for breakfast at iHop … I fancied pancakes so thats where we ended up … we also had a couple errands to run so did those too … I spent most of the rest of the day doing work at home … nothing too exciting but it needed to be done …

photo 1Saturday was much the same … I had to do work all day except this time I was on site for most of the time … Perry was working from home so we both had work on our mind … my brother was leaving that evening and due to timings and work etc I wasn’t able to catch up with him before he left but I did get to talk to him quickly …

I’ve been leaving work quite late most evenings … usually around 7pm on a good day … but on those days I do get to see some pretty sunsets on my way home …

photo 2The picture above is of the Marina skyline on the left and part of Tecom on the right … stuck in some traffic on the way back … the one below is the view from the road just as I leave work (again car was stopped) …

photo 3The other day I got into work and I thought the car felt a bit funny as I was driving in … so I called Perry about it … I know nothing about cars so if anything feels off I tend to ask him first … he told me to go and check a few things on the car including the tyres … as it turned out I had driven to work on a flat tyre … probably from a nail or something … I tried not to think about how dangerous it was driving on the motorway with that and focused of fixing it … a couple of the guys on site helped me out and changed the tyre for me … it doesn’t look too bad in the picture but it was completely flat …

photo 4That evening Perry went and got all four tyres changed … we’d been planning on changing them for a while now so Perry took the opportunity to change them …

Last night I ended up working really late till about 10 pm … it was rather surreal leaving work when it was pitch black outside … not alot of street lamps near where I was … so it was a bit treacherous trying to get back to the car … even though it was less than 20m from the office door …

Anyway other than work and this little disaster with the car we didn’t get up to much else this week … I had to swing past Media City after work one day to pick up one of Perry’s Radio contest prizes from the other week

I’ve not really round there that much before … but there is a rather large lake that looked quite pretty in the afternoon light …

photo 5

As I have been working pretty much every weekend for the last 3 weeks … I am really looking forward to having this weekend off … Perry went and booked one of the Hotel Nights he won in Abu Dhabi for tomorrow night as a last minute spur of the moment decision … and I have asked a friend to check in on the boys while we are gone … so I’m really looking forward to getting away and really relaxing without stressing about chores or other things that we need to do around the apartment …

Also I know the next few weeks are going to be crazy busy again and so we wanted to take the opportunity of a free weekend to get away just the two of us before work takes over again … I’m really looking forward to it in any case … we may even go to Yas Waterworld which I’ve been eager to try out since it opened …

So that is what we are up to … how about you? Any fun unexpected last minute plans?

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

