Monday Links For The Week … It’s Not Slowing Down …

Well I’m not going to bore everyone with how work is still hectic (it is) … but I’m starting to slow down … not because work has let up … but my body is failing to keep up with the pace … not eating properly is probably a part of it too … but anyways I digress …

While the weather has been getting hotter and more humid over the last few weeks … the sky line has also started to become more obscured by the summer haze … there is no other way to describe it other than everything gets a bit hazy and less clear … it also explains why my allergies are starting to play up again …

Anyway I managed to snap this on my way home the other evening … car was stopped in some traffic due to a small accident being cleared up ahead … it may be hazy but sometimes its clear enough for a nice view … below is the view of the Marina as I’m heading back from work …

photoThis week I have a bunch of different stuff to share with you all … hope you enjoy these links … and if you have something interesting you’ve come across then let me know in the comments below …

  1. FUNNY PHOTOS FROM DOG SHOWS … those poor dogs … although it does make for some funny pictures …
  2. MEXICAN FIREWORKS DISPLAY … Crazy stuff … love the pictures but looks rather dangerous at the same time …
  3. DIY PHOTO PLAYING CARDS … I love these sorts of DIY projects … anything photography related really …
  4. RUSSEL BRAND ON MSNBC MOCKING THE MEDIA … This had Perry and me laughing quite hard … the poor news reader is so flustered …
  5. CREATING A SUSTAINABLE ECO FRIENDLY LEARNING CENTER … Love the concept of this idea … hope it all works out …
  6. DOUBLE DUTY MAKEUP … great tips for traveling light on the makeup front … I don’t travel with much makeup generally … and when I do I find I rarely use it … so this was useful information …
  7. CREATIVE PHOTO MANIPULATIONS … Loves these sorts of pictures … probably cause the process of creating them fascinates me … I don’t have the patience to learn how to do it … so it amazes me that people do this …
  8. HOW THE INTERNET REACTED TO KANYE WEST AND KIM KARDASHIAN’S BABY NAME … I did have a similar reaction myself when Perry told me …
  9. ENCHILADA CASSEROLE … Sounds yummy … will have to try this soon …
  10. FEMALE SURFERS BENEATH THE WAVES … Loved pictures 4 and 8 … although they are all pretty cool …
  11. SAFETY TAT … this is a pretty good idea using temporary tattoos with your contact number on it to make sure if you loose sight of your kids or they get lost, they (or someone who finds them) can contact you using the number on the temporary tattoo.

Right well that is it for this week … hope your all having a wonderful start to your week wherever you are …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

