Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Still Crazy Busy & Working Weekends …

So as the title suggests and as you may have gathered by my being late posting the Monday Links (ended up posting on Tuesday) … I’ve been having a crazy manic week … Perry has been busy too … but my work has just been non-stop … Anyway I’ll start with what we got up to last weekend …

The weekend was relatively uneventful … we went to see the new Superman movie on Friday and had a relaxing morning at home … albeit with me on the sofa with my work laptop out doing work most of the time while we watched TV …

Saturday Perry headed off to his site office to get some work done … he had to be there to have access to some info he needed and I got on with my work at home … in the evening we had arranged to go see my Brother for dinner at Hakkasan in Jumeirah Emirates Towers … it was our first time going but my Brother and his friends had only been the night before … they love the food there … and are regulars at their London branches … Well Perry and I got there abit early so we had a couple cocktails while waiting for them to arrive … I went for the Pink Mojito … (I just have a real weakness for mojitos) …

photo 4We ended up eating so much food … but it was a lovely evening and I was really glad I got to catch up with my Brother properly and to meet some of his friends who he is here with … unfortunately his trip was rather last minute and as I am stupidly busy with work I haven’t been able to spend as much time with him as I’d have liked … but it’s nice to see him at all so I’m not complaining …

photo 1Work this week has just flown by … so much has been going on its insane … I’ve gone without much food most days … usually I’d have a banana and a granola bar … occasionally I’d have a coffee in the morning too … but that would usually be all I have time to stop for during the day … I do bring food with me just cant slow down enough to eat it …

I got to Skype my parents on Sunday and wished my Dad a happy fathers day … it was nice to catch up with them after everything that’s been going on over the last few weeks … we also rather randomly ended up getting a new coffee table this week too … one of the neighbors is leaving Dubai soon and was selling off a bunch of their stuff so we went round … loved the table and carted it home … it was bigger and heavier than we expected … but the seller was lovely enough to help us carry it back … although we were both hot and sweaty by the end of it (we had to carry it from the North to the West tower of our complex which involves going outside) … I’m not sure if where we currently have it is going to be its final place … but for now we are getting used to the larger size … (you can also see a preview of our new photo wall in the pic below) …

photo 2

Last night my Brother popped round for an hour or so to hang out with us … so it was nice to see him again … he’d brought us some Bacardi so I made us Mojitos (told you I was hooked) …

photo 3And well today has been equally manic and busy … have so much to do that I’ve made arrangements to come into work over the weekend to get stuff done …

Hope everyone else is having a slightly easier week than me … I may need another Mojito tonight just to get over this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

