Tuesday Links For The Week … Still Manic …

Well things around here haven’t gotten any quieter since the last time I checked in … in fact I’ve been so busy I didn’t even have time to post this yesterday … it appears we have entered a rather busy period at work … just in time for the summer … work is just taking over everything at the moment and as much as I am enjoying it I don’t appreciate the fact that it has even infiltrated my dreams at night … there is literally no escaping it …

Other than that all is well with Perry and myself … we’ve been busy this weekend … both of us had work to do and we also had time to catch up with my brother … yesterday was rather frustrating at work due to a broken printer … I was having one of these moments …

Then I spotted this on my way into the Car Park of our building … clearly someone else was having an equally bad day with technology …

photoAnyway moving on … here are my links for the week … its a short list again … but hopefully it’ll still be entertaining … if you have anything to add please let me know …

  1. OUR STOCKHOLM … I loved Stockholm when I visited a few years ago … and I love these pictures of the place …
  2. IKEA TO FURNISH DOLLS HOUSES … I’m not sure if I should be finding this cute or creepy … still undecided …
  3. RETURNING EXPAT CULTURE SHOCK … something a lot of people don’t really think about … some interesting thoughts …
  4. TWO FUN MOJITO RECIPES … I love a good mojito … and these two twists on the original sound particularly tasty too …
  5. AMAZING 3D CHALK DRAWINGS … Love these …
  6. MINIATURE CROCHETED ANIMALS … so tiny and cute … can’t imagin how much work must have gone into these …
  7. ATMOSPHERIC PHOTOS OF NEW YORK STORE FRONTS AT NIGHT … Love New York … really liked these pictures too …
  8. BEFORE AND AFTER PHOTOSHOP … It’s always good to be reminded that the pictures you see everyday aren’t exactly real … while everyone knows this sometimes its easy to forget …

That is it for this week … sorry its another short list … just been so manic lately I haven’t had much time for perusing the internet …

Hope everyone else is having a good week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

