Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Such a Flap …

Well this week has come and gone by so fast I don’t even know where to begin … the long weekend already feels like it was months ago … but I’ll start back at where I left off on the last roundup post … I’m so busy that I’m only just having my lunch now at almost 4pm! … still have loads more to do so don’t have long to type this one out … and on that note I’m going to bullet point this post for speed …

  • Thursday evening last week we met up with Terri and Cliff for dinner at Pai Thai in Al Qasr … it was yummy Thai food and the atmosphere was pretty awesome too … oh and we had a little boat ride in an Abra to get to the restaurant … fun times …

photo 1

Lobby of Al Qasr above and below …

photo 2

View from the Abra on our way to the Restaurant …

photo 3

  • Friday morning we headed out to Dubai Mall and ran a bunch of errands we needed to do … also headed to the cinema for a movie and popcorn … and picked up some cupcakes from Bloomsbury’s to take round a friends house for dessert later in the evening …

photo 4photo 1

  • We were invited to the home of one of Perry’s colleagues for dinner that night … so took along the yummy cupcakes … it was nice to see them and get to know them better too … lovely people …
  • Saturday morning we spent at home and relaxed / got some stuff done round the house that we had been meaning to do but never gotten round to previously … We’ve updated a few things round the house which I will be doing a post about later … when I finally get time to write it and edit the pictures …
  • In the late afternoon we headed to the Burj Al Arab for Afternoon Tea … which was amazingly delicious … again have not had the time to edit the pictures or write up the post … but that is also coming soon …
  • Sunday was back to work day and this week has been pretty much non stop for both myself and Perry … we haven’t really had much of a chance to anything other than work for the last week … I’ve been working most evenings too and I’m even starting to have dreams about work … its not a good sign …
  • My order of Blurb books finally arrived this week … I was really nervous about them not turning up so really happy they have made it in one piece and not damaged … Again have a post planned for this so that should be coming soon too …

photo 2

  • My brother is here on a last minute trip with his friends to Dubai so we caught up with him one evening after work … he came round and we ordered in some dinner … he brought us some stuff my Mum sent and pretty flowers …

photo 4

  • Other than that its just been all work this week … looking forward to a day of doing absolutely nothing tomorrow … although I still have to do work this weekend … I’m looking forward to just spending some time with Perry on the sofa catching up with TV shows we’ve fallen behind on …
  • We haven’t really planned anything else for the weekend … haven’t even had time to think about the weekend … but I think we will be meeting up with my brother again at some point … and possibly make it out the house to go see the new Superman Movie …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

