Monday Links For The Week … Still Busy …

Well its been a busy weekend … but so much fun at the same time … and productive too which is an even better feeling … we caught up with friends … tried new things and got some stuff done around the apartment that we’d been putting off for ages … all in all a very well spent 3 day weekend …

One of my favourite things from the weekend was our scrambled Egg breakfast one morning … Toasted sourdough bread, with butter and marmite, topped with scrambled eggs and some cheese … all washed down with a milky coffee … so yummy … I could eat that every day and not get bored of it …

photoRight well in other news … here are this week’s links … a list of blog posts/articles and random things that I have found on the internet that I thought would be worth sharing … as always if you have something to add to the list please do let me know … love to hear from you!

  1. CONFESSIONS OF A HOTEL INSIDER … some interesting reading … I am a bit wary of how much of this is true nowadays but its always worth bearing in mind …
  2. EMIRATES TO INTRODUCE SHISHA LOUNGES … somehow I think this is more of a publicity stunt than something which will actually be accepted on board a plane …
  3. SOLO … I love this blog … I recently stumbled across it and spent quite some time working my way through the back catalog of illustrations … the one below felt particularly relevant to how I was feeling on Wednesday last week …tumblr_lya19dIh9T1r65nyco1_1280
  4. LEMON AND COCONUT CAKE … This just sounds YUM!!!
  5. RE-VALIDATING THE LIQUOR LICENCE … just one example of the bureaucracy that has to be dealt with on a daily basis when living in Dubai …
  6. 15 INCREDIBLE CLOUD FORMATIONS … I used to be completely obsessed with clouds when I was in school … loved them … and these are some pretty amazing examples of awesome clouds …
  7. THUG KITCHEN … this made me laugh … if your easily offended by rude words then this is not for you … it’s meant to be lighthearted and funny … which I think it is … plus there are some interesting recipes I wouldn’t mind trying …
  8. LONG EXPOSURE PHOTOGRAPHS OF FIREFLIES … these are just beautifully stunning … love them …
  9. STRAWBERRY DAIQUIRI RECIPE … one of my favourite cocktails after a Mojito …
  10. THE 21 MINUTE WORK OUT … sounds simple enough … I’ve been feeling quite bad about not going to any Pilates classes for the last couple weeks … but what with all the work piling up at the moment I just haven’t had the energy to make it … may have to try this out on my busy days …

That is it for this week … keeping it short as the next few days looks like its going to be pretty hectic around here … probably not as bad as last week but then again these things have a habit of coming up at the last minute …

Till next time …

Enjoy your Monday …

Mina X

One thought on “Monday Links For The Week … Still Busy …

Leave a Reply

