Monday Links For The Week … A Late Post …

Hello everyone … well today has been such a long day at work I’ve barely had a chance to sit down at my computer for more than 5 mins … been in and out of meetings all day … didn’t have a chance to eat much of a lunch or have much of a Lunch Break to speak of … I usually manage about 20mins of downtime during even the busiest of days just to have a moment to myself (and write a quick blog post if I need to) … but didn’t even have that today … which is why I am posting so late in the day …

Its been good to be busy … things are really starting to move at work and I’m getting involved in so many new things that I hadn’t really ever had to deal with on my own before … so its all been a great learning experience … and its done wonders for my confidence at work too … not that I’ve ever lacked confidence but I feel more certain of advice I give and in meetings etc … so it’s all been a very positive couple of weeks … even if it has been crazy busy and the flat isn’t as tidy as it used to be … for the first time in my working career I’m really enjoying what I do … I’m learning loads and the challenges are keeping me interested … no two days are the same … so far its brilliant!

Working at home in the evenings is a rather colourful affair at the moment …

photoasAnyway moving on … I’m going to keep it short as its getting late and I still have quite a bit of work to do this evening before I can go to sleep … so here are this week’s links for stuff on the internet that I’ve been enjoying over the last few days … if you have anything to add to the list please do in the comments below …

  1. THE AVENGERS BUSINESS CARDS … even superheros need business cards it seems!
  2. HOMEMADE OUTDOOR TWISTER GAME … this looks like fun … and a good way to get kids to play outside this summer …
  3. MOJITO JELLY SHOTS … this sounds like great fun … especially for a party …
  4. PINSTROSITY … so you get inspired by stuff you see on Pintrest and try to make something you see on there yourself … and then it doesn’t quite turn out the same … well this is main purpose of Pinstrosity … to collate all these disastrous examples of Pinterest inspired failures …
  5. DIY CONSTELLATION JAR … a fun project you could do with children over the holidays … and somewhat educational too … double bonus …
  6. SUMMER IS COMING – SIGNS THAT ITS TOO HOT … with the ever increasing temperatures over here I found this quite fitting …
  7. CENTRAL PARK SURPRISE ELOPEMENT … I absolutely loved this story … so so sweet and the guy went to such an effort to pull it off … amazing!
  8. HOMEMADE SPRINKLER … yet another great summer idea … perfect for when its a bit hot outside …
  9. MOJITO MARSHMALLOWS … yet another yummy sounding Mojito inspired recipe to try someday soon …
  10. BAKLAVA CHEESECAKE … this sounds like the most amazing amalgamation of two of my favourite desserts … delicious …

Thanks for tuning in … sorry this post has come a bit later than usual this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

P.S. stay tuned for our end of week update as this week should be more interesting!

Leave a Reply

