Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Super Busy Week …

Well while last week was relatively uneventful and quiet … this week has been super busy … its actually a bit crazy how busy we have been … Perry has started on a new project with work and things have finally started to take off on the project I’m working on … so we have both been manic with work …

I’ve really been enjoying being able to get my teeth stuck in at work and finally seeing things progress … its been hectic but an incredibly fun work week as a result … however all this has meant I’ve been working slightly later than usual … still nothing major but late enough that I’ve been too late to make any of my Pilates classes this week … which has been disappointing … but on the flip side I have been picking Perry up from his new Project office on the Palm which isn’t too bad …

Other than work really we haven’t been doing much else … this week … barely had time to watch any of our TV programs … but have been playing with the boys more … I mentioned in my post yesterday that our foster kittens MILES & AMY were adopted last weekend … so the apartment has been feeling empty without them around this week …

They grew so much whilst they were with us … look how much they changed …

photo 2photoWe never got a chance to properly introduce Hugo & Derek to Miles & Amy … although we did start to introduce them slowly … Derek was indifferent at first but when I tried to bring him closer … he just had this real intense ‘hunting’ stare going on, which made Perry and I rather nervous about letting him get any closer to the little ones … and Hugo just started grumbling and hissing as soon as he got near them … it didn’t bode well and they were so tiny there is no way we could have introduced them properly till they were much bigger … if anything the fact that they didn’t get on immediately made it easier to see them off to a new home …

But I have been in touch with Feline Friends since and they are looking at lining up a couple more kittens for us to foster … so our spare room wont be devoid of fluffy residents for too long …

Things have been so hectic this week at work I’ve barely had any energy to do stuff when I get home … dishes have been piling up in the sink and I can’t even seem to get it together enough to put the clean dishes in the dishwasher away so I can reload with the dirty ones … so we end up just using the clean ones out the dishwasher and the dirty ones just keep piling up in the sink … I know not my proudest moment … but everyone is allowed a slip up every now and again … I just have had it relatively easy work wise since changing jobs a few months ago … and this week has sort of caught me off guard now that everything is starting to kick off at work … I’m sure once I get used to the pace again (and I am really enjoying it) we wont end up falling so behind on the chores at home … (I warned you we haven’t been doing much this week) …

Other than that we are catching up with some friends this weekend … I’m off to a Baby Shower on Saturday afternoon which should be good fun … and this evening I’m hoping Perry and I can go out for a nice meal and not talk about work …

This is a really short post (for me anyway) cause nothing much has happened …

Hope your all having a good week …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Super Busy Week …

  1. Pingback: Caturday … An Update From Hugo & Derek … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

