Caturday … A Bunch Of Videos & Some Photos …

Hello everyone … this is just a quick one … but I was going through and sorting out my phone recently and found a few videos of the boys I wanted to share with you …

When we first got Hugo and Derek we didn’t actually own a vacuum cleaner … but a couple months after we decided to get one … and well since the boys had never heard a vacuum cleaner before I decided to film their reaction to hearing one for the first time … the results are rather funny …

I know I’ve mentioned Derek’s shoe obsession with you all before … but here is some video footage to prove it …

You remember the pictures of them with that PINK/PURPLE DOLPHIN BALLOON? … well Perry attached a treat to the ribbon hanging off the end of the balloon and I had a couple of short clips of Derek taking hold of the treat and running off with it … he tends to take his treat and run off to eat it somewhere else to avoid Hugo trying to take it off him …

I know I’ve mentioned before that Derek does this little chirrup every now and again … and talks to us or to himself sometimes while walking around the apartment … well he also does a rather unimpressed grumble/chirrup when he gets woken up or disturbed while he is napping … and I finally managed to get a short 5 sec clip of it … its dark as it was evening with bad lights so you wont see much but you will certainly hear his little chirrup in this clip …

Finally a clip of Hugo and Derek on the bed … Hugo loves to groom Derek and usually Derek returns the favour or gets annoyed with Hugo … in this case he just sits around letting Hugo do his thing … quite cute and you get to see abit of Hugo doing his little Buddha sitting at the start too …

You all know how much Hugo loves his salad stuff … he munches on Celery, lettuce, cucumber and recently I’ve discovered he has a love of Spinach too … I managed to get some of his Spinach munching on camera … and its quite cute to watch …

Also following on from the boys obsession with the BALCONY and their STALKING OF THE BIRDS … I managed to get a clip of them mesmerised by the bird … Derek even talks to it … again so adorable to watch …

Our boys love Marmite … again I know I’ve said this before but here is a short clip of Hugo lapping away at some marmite on bread … it was a great treat for him and kept him occupied while I ate my breakfast in peace … Derek had some too but he grabbed his piece and ran off to lick it up …

I’ve also told you all about the boys and their rumbles around the apartment … in particular we tend to be woken up often on the weekends with them rumbling around after each other across our bedroom and bed … this clip below is a lot more tame than what actually woke me up that morning … but it gives you an idea …

Sorry for the poor quality video … iPhone video isn’t the best …

Finally to round off this Caturday post … a few pictures of the boys and the little foster kittens from this week … first up is Derek sleeping in the borrowed cat tree … both our boys love the cubby hole to sleep in … our next cat tree will have to have one of these!

photo 4 Derek on the bed waiting for the new mattress to be delivered …

photo 3Miles and Amy coming to say hello when I go to see them …

photo 2 Drinking …

photo 1 That would be a Derek sleeping under the TV cabinet … paws stuck out and all …

photo 3 Miles and Amy rough-housing … they play fight a lot … photo 2 Hugo … just chilling …

photo 4 They just run up to me and clamber on my feet when I first walk in the room …

photo 4 photo 3 photo 2 Hugo … chilling again … he likes doing that …

photo 1I also posted a BIG PHOTO HEAVY UPDATE about the Foster Kittens … Miles and Amy … earlier this week so click the link to check that out if you missed it … plenty of photos and little video in there too …

Anyway that is it for this post … Told you I’d keep it short … hope you enjoy these videos …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

