Caturday Special … The Cats Of Istanbul …

Hello Everyone … I didn’t really realise before we went to Istanbul how many stray cats live there… although having said that they all look very well fed and cared for … so I’m not really sure how many were truely strays … but everywhere we went we saw cats …

So for this weeks Caturday post I decided to share some of the pictures of the cats we saw around Istanbul during our few days there …

_MG_5196-1This little kitten was so adorable I swear I would have taken it home with me if Perry hadn’t dragged me away … I mean look at that little tongue …

_MG_5609-1 _MG_5618-1 _MG_5624-1We saw plenty of cats around being fed … either in restaurants or outside stores … plenty of places had left little bowls of water out for them too … so you see what I mean about them being well cared for …

_MG_5649-1 _MG_5816-1 _MG_6215-1This guy was hanging around our table at one of the restaurants we went to waiting for some scraps … I wanted to give him some fish but the restaurant owners shooed him away before I had a chance …

_MG_6077-1_MG_6223-1This re-affirms my belief that all cats love to sit in a box … even a planter box …

_MG_6335-1 _MG_6730-1

This little guy had such a sad looking face I wanted to give him a cuddle …

_MG_6732-1At one point we came across this group of five cats sat around outside a mosque … they all looked well fed …

_MG_6824-1 _MG_6827-1 _MG_6828-1 _MG_6830-1 _MG_6836-1One of them was so friendly he reminded me of our boys … he loved to be stroked and let Perry and I scratch his head a bit …

_MG_6838-1 _MG_6842-1Whilst we were queuing up somewhere I was looking around and I spotted this cat clambering up a wall to get to a window sill … and shortly after a second one showed up too … incredibly agile too …

_MG_6872-1 _MG_6875-1 _MG_6877-1We also spotted this little ginger kitty having a catnap on a parked car …

_MG_6880-1Finally these two looked pretty happy in this shop front …

_MG_6946-1 _MG_6947-1Anyway that is it for this week …  I will be back to regular Caturday posting next weekend … hope you have a lovely Caturday …

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Caturday Special … The Cats Of Istanbul …

  1. Pingback: Istanbul, Turkey … Part 5 … Beylarbey Palace & More Wanderings On The Asian Side … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

  2. Pingback: Istanbul, Turkey … Part 6 … Around Galata On Our Last Day … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

  3. Pingback: Streets Of Istanbul … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

