Monday Links For The Week …

Hello everyone … hope you are all having a lovely sunshine filled Monday … the weather here is starting to ramp up … its really lovely first thing in the morning at around 30C but becomes abit too much by the afternoon … other than that we had a rather low key weekend at home … ran a few errands and I caught up with a friend for her birthday …

In other news I saw someone posting this picture on Facebook and for one thing I didn’t even know this book was causing issues in the US … and secondly it really shows what is wrong with people’s priorities when it comes to gun control …

549054_10151604838949083_1461319138_nAnyway that’s it for the rambling … here are this week’s links … hope you find them interesting and or amusing … if you have any suggestions please let me know I’d love to hear them …

  1. THE PSYCHOLOGY OF COLOUR … and interesting info-graphic explaining some of the psychological impacts colour can have without out even thinking about it …
  2. NETWORKING LIKE A PRO … a good thing to know how to do even if your not running your own business …
  3. REASONS MY SON IS CRYING … this Tumblr went viral over the course of last week … and its so adorable … anyone who has kids can probably relate to what this parent is going through …
  4. LIFE IN YOUR EARLY 20’S VS YOUR LATE 20’S … so true … it made me laugh …
  5. CITRUS FRUIT JUICE SPRAYER … awesome … now you dont have to get all messy with trying to juice a lemon or a lime … also avoids the issue of seeds getting into your food …
  6. IS PHOTOGRAPHY A HOBBY OR A PROFESSION ? … another info-graphic for you all … and interesting examples of the difference between the two sides … I always wanted to be a professional photographer and I still do … but I came to the realisation some time ago that I was enjoying what I was doing as a hobbyist for now … and doing photography jobs as and when they come up … for now this suits me … in the future I would love to give the whole professional thing a go …
  7. BIG CAT SMALL CAT … Small cats put in Big cat situations … so cute … I love the one with the Elephant and Gazelle …
  8. UMAMI IS THE FIFTH TASTE … interesting article by the Guardian exploring scientists claims that Umami as the fifth taste seperate of the other four it is currently agreed that we can taste with our tongues …
  9. SHARK FELT LAUNDRY BASKET … possibly the cutest thing (laundry wise) … although a bit pricey for something your throwing dirty clothes into …
  10. BIRTHDAY CAKE MARTINI … sounds tasty … now just need to wait for a birthday to roll round to try it out …
  11. HOW ANIMALS EAT THEIR FOOD … this has Perry and I in fits of giggles when we watched it … totally worth a couple mins of your time for a laugh … 
  12. MOD MEN – THE WORLD OF MAD MEN THROUGH 21ST CENTURY LENS… I love this TV show and with the latest series having just started I thought it was rather appropriate to share this now … quite amazing how much our culture changes over 50 years …
  13. 36 PUGS … the title says it all really … just watch and melt into a puddle of adorable pug cuteness … I know I did … 
  14. TEALS BOUTIQUE … so many pretty bags to choose from … I was always more of a bag person than a shoe person growing up …
  15. THE BIG CAPTION … a series of pictures with words added where jokes and statements are made using different typography …
  16. I WOULD RATHER BE ASHES THAN DUST … A comic strip telling a beautiful story that was developed from this saying …
  17. GARUDIO STUDIAGE … seriously I saw these cat pillow cases and they are the spitting image of our boys when they sleep … the left is Derek all over and the right one is totally Hugo … so so adorable … cat_pillows_small
  18. GLUTEN FREE COCONUT AND CARDAMON CREME BRULEE … This recipe sounds so delicious I went out and bought all the ingredients I was missing to make this … (basically just the eggs) … planning on giving it a go later this week …

That is it for this post … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

