Easter Sunday Treasure Hunt … With Help From Hugo & Derek …

Hey … so hope you all had a lovely Easter weekend with yummy chocolate treats … this year my brother brought us a couple of Easter Eggs from my family for Perry and myself but they didn’t last till this weekend … we ate them pretty much when we got them in early March … then on Friday we met up with some of Perry’s family friends who were in Dubai for a couple days and they had brought along some Easter treats from his parents … and with all this chocolate being sent to us from the UK we generally hadn’t been planning on getting each other any Easter chocolates either …

But I know how much Perry loves his chocolate … you cant truly appreciate this till you see him devouring half a 1kg bar of Cadburys in a single sitting (and he tells me that was showing restraint) … if there is chocolate in the apartment (particularly Cadbury’s) it doesn’t tend to last very long …

Anyway Perry had Easter Sunday off from work … so I had picked up a few different chocolates and hidden them around the apartment over the weekend while he was busy doing something else … and during the day while I was at work I text him clues as to where he can find his treats …

So this was the first picture I sent him …

photo 1And his reaction kind of went like this …

photo 4Shortly after I got this picture …

photo 5A little while later came his second clue …

photo 2 photo 1At this point Hugo was helping him hunt down his hidden treats …

photo 2Clue number 3 …

photo 3I made sure everything was hidden away so the cats couldn’t get to them … although it didn’t stop them helping Perry …

photo 4Clue numbers 4 and 5 were not in such kitten friendly locations so Perry was on his own to find these …

photo 5 photo 1At this point Perry had to pop out to run some errands … but not before he reassured me he had found everything so far …

photo 1After he got back I sent him his next clue …

photo 4By this time Derek had woken up from his nap and was getting in on the Chocolate finding mission …

photo 3 photo 2Then just as I was heading home I sent him his final two clues … (a Terry’s chocolate Orange is probably his favourite thing other than a bar of Dairy Milk) …

photo 2 photo 3The boys were clearly amazed by the chocolate chick …

photo 4And that is how our Easter Egg/Treat Hunt went around our parts … we don’t have a garden to hide stuff in … and to be honest if we did it probably would have all melted by the time he found them all …

I was actually rather surprised to find the majority of his chocolates had remained uneaten by the time I got home … I had half expected to find bits of coloured foil and packaging around the place with chocolate smears across his face …

In actual fact he was finishing dinner as I got home which was very yummy … but I’ll tell you more about that another time …

Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Easter Sunday Treasure Hunt … With Help From Hugo & Derek …

  1. Pingback: Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Homemade Goodness & Weekend Plans … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

  2. Pingback: Our Adventures 2013 Yearbook … Creating With Blurb … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

