Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Looking Forward To A New Start …

Hello all … just quickly wanted start by saying … its my last day at my current job … woo hoo … in a few short hours I will be saying goodbye to this company and starting afresh on Sunday … really looking forward to it … Ok so that over now back to the roundup for this week … its been a relatively quiet week so not too much to catch up on … and hopefully a shorter post as a result …

Starting with going back to the end of last week … Thursday evening ended up being abit of a pain … getting home too 30mins longer than usual due to a couple of accidents along the way … then Perry was out all night with his work collegues … he even came home at 11.30pm to get changed and then headed out again … and didn’t get home till 3am … I did get to speak to my brother that evening and he’s going to be over in Dubai in a couple weeks for a friends wedding … so it will be nice to him while he is over …

Friday was busy catching up with friends … which included breakfast along JBR with Cat, Gav and baby Charlie … a PICNIC at Mushrif Park with Stef, Bas and their Twin Girls … and finally dinner with Paul and Sarah at Frankies again on JBR … it was a busy day but relaxing and fun at the same time …

Saturday was a much more relaxed day … we took Derek and Hugo to the vets in the morning for their vaccinations … Neither of them enjoyed the experience and we gave them lots and lots of cuddles and attention when we got home … although they have developed a love for their cat carrier … so we’ve left it out for them to play with … you’ll have to check out this week’s Caturday post for photos …

We spent the rest of the day relaxing generally … and we made a trip up to where my new job will be so I could learn the way … looking forward to it now … 🙂

Sunday was the start of my last week at work … I finished all the stuff I had on my to do list and wrapped up early for the day … not sure what I was going to be doing for the rest of the week though … Perry also surprisingly finished on time and was home just after me … Bonus! … Last week I had made a lasagne but as Perry was late every night I stuck it in the freezer and we had it for dinner this evening …

photo 4On Monday my line manager manged to come up with a few other bits to do … but they didn’t take long and I dragged them out for as long as possible … I made Chilli in the evening for dinner along with a new edemame/sweetcorn based salad to take for lunch …its very yummy actually …

photo 5Tuesday was another regular day … my line manager was seriously clutching at straws by this point to find something for me to do … kinda frustrating and makes coming to work these last couple days boring … but atleast its nice knowing I haven’t got to rush to try and get everything finished before I go …

In the evening Sarah and I headed round to Ians in the evening for our weekly pizza night … although we’ve been slacking on the whole weekly part of it lately …

Wednesday was much of the same … Perry got home on time so it was nice to have another proper evening with him … not that we did anything special … it was just nice to talk to him and hang out on the sofa together watching the Sopranos (we finished season 2 last night) … and had a funny CHAT later while getting ready to sleep …

As today is my last day Perry and I have decided to go out for a meal somewhere we hadn’t tried before to celebrate … so I’m looking forward to that this evening …

As for the weekend … Friday I’m going out offroading with Sarah for the day … its gonna be a whole day thing so will be leaving early and getting back late in the evening most likely … which gives Perry the whole day to do whatever he needs to do without me around … he has a bunch of online training stuff to do for work so it’ll give him a chance to catch up on that too …

Saturday is going to be our relaxation day … we’ve had a busy few weeks around here … and March looks set to be equally busy for us too … and what with me starting a new job on Sunday I think we really need to take the time to just do nothing for a day … ideal scenario would be to go lay by the pool (and swim) for the morning and then slob out on the sofa for the rest of the day watching episodes of the Sopranos … and playing with the kittens …

Thats it for this week … do you have anything interesting planned for your weekend?

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

