Monday Links For The Week … Going Through Abit Of A Pug Obsession …

Another Monday another round of random internet stuffs for you to peruse … we had a busy but fun weekend and I am already almost halfway through my last week at my current job … I’ve managed to complete everything I was supposed to close out before I go and am just doing some odd bits and pieces to pass the time … its good not to feel rushed before I leave …

This week alot of the stuff I’ve been browsing online has involved cute little pugs … probably one of my favourite breeds of dog … Perry and I have both agreed if we are ever to get a dog it would have to be a pug (or maybe two) … but for now we dont really think its fair to keep a dog in an apartment and we don’t have enough time to walk it twice every day … which is also unfair … so for now I just melt at pug cuteness via youtube videos … (some of which I’ve included below) … basically this last week I’ve become abit Pug obsessed …

I mean come on … they are so adorable …

Black_pug_netbook_laptops sad_pug_by_xenophex-d3gpywgAnyways here is this week’s list … lots of delicious recipes, cute videos … and other interesting/random interent stuffs …

  1. ROCKY SURPRISE … the guy looks so happy its brilliant …
  2. WORLDS FIRST 3D PRINTING PEN … AMAZING …
  3. HAIR TREND BRAIDS … pretty …
  4. MOST EXPENSIVE STARBUCKS … this sounds so bad for you … yet I’m still intrigued by it …
  5. HOODIE PILLOW … I want one … enough said!
  6. WHAT 200 CALORIES LOOKS LIKE … good to know really … sometimes its hard to picture …
  7. ICE PARKOUR … this is fun to watch … although I kept worrying he would fall …
  8. WOMEN AT WORK – WWII PHOTOS RESTORED IN COLOUR … this is pretty amazing … you would believe that these were actually taken in colour rather than being B&W images retouched and coloured in photoshop … very realistic …
  9. 11 ORIGINAL CASTING CHOICES THAT WILL WEIRD YOU OUT … funny how things could have been different …
  10. PUPPY SURPRISE … so cute … actually made me cry the first time I watched it …
  11. UNPLUGGING … this is something I’ve been thinking about alot lately … were all just sucked into our electronics these days … and I’ve noticed Perry and I can be really bad … especially if we go out just the two of us … were trying a new thing where when were out together for a meal just the two of us … we leave our phones at home … (unless were expecting some urgent call) … we tried the whole ‘dont take your phone out at the restaurant’ thing but we both end up failing at this … so leaving it at home is the best solution … only done it a couple times so far and I’ve enjoyed it actually …
  12. THE MIRACLE GARDEN … Perry showed me this a few days ago and its only just opened recently … gonna try to go check it out next weekend …
  13. SPOONFLOWER … you can order your own customised fabrics … pick from their ready made designs or design your own … and they do worldwide delivery too …
  14. 7 REASONS WHY COFFEE IS GOOD FOR YOU … thats good enough for me 🙂
  15. FAMOUS PORTRAITS MADE FROM ROLLED UP BANK NOTES … this is pretty awesome!
  16. RENT A BIKE IN DUBAI … well guess those Boris Bikes finally made their way to Dubai … you can rent them around Downtown and the Marina areas for now …
  17. THE PUG THAT COULDN’T RUN … such a cute yet sad story … but this little guy is clearly loved and spoilt rotten which is great to see …
  18. PEANUT BUTTER MUG CAKE … quick and easy … great for when those sweet cravings attack …
  19. TOP 10 RASPBERRY RECIPES … they all sound so delicious …
  20. CRISPY CORNMEAL SWEET POTATO FRIES … turns out the trick to getting them crispy (without using a deep fat fryer) is cornmeal! … gonna be giving these a go soon!
  21. PANTONE PAIRINGS … Artist and Illustrator David Schwen is doing this ongoing series called Pantone Pairings … great concept and cant wait to see how it progresses … you can follow him on Instagram and/or Pintrest too …

Thanks for tuning in and if you have something to add to the list feel free to leave a comment below …

Till next time …

Mina X

7 thoughts on “Monday Links For The Week … Going Through Abit Of A Pug Obsession …

  1. Hey, I’m a student and I was wondering if I could get your permission to use one of your pug pictures for a social studies project that im currently working on. Thanks

Leave a Reply

