Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Ikea, Pancakes & More BBQ’s …

Hello Everyone and welcome to another weekly roundup … these weeks are just flying by … I can’t believe we are already halfway through February … what happened??? … I only have anther two weeks to go before starting my new position and I cant wait 🙂

Anyways as for what we got up to this last week … last weekend we met up with friends for Lunch on Friday and Breakfast on Saturday … I wrote abit about that on MONDAY … and we also went up to Festival City on Saturday afternoon/evening … we couldn’t go there without popping into Ikea … we picked up a few candle sticks and some more Frames to add to our Photo wall … but have yet to decide which pictures to print …

photo 5This week has been a pretty regular week at work for us … nothing too special has happened … I was feeling particularly rough on Tuesday at work … my allergies were really playing up and I was sneezing and sniffling loads … to the point where my manager sent me home halfway through the day …

I was still really under the weather on Wednesday so I stayed home …

However, on Tuesday as it was Pancake Day we had a couple friends come over and we made pancakes … traditional british thin pancakes and some thick american style fluffy blueberry pancakes … and a range of sweet and savoury toppings to go with them …

photo 2The kitchen as I was getting the batter ready … its always abit of a crazy mess when I’m cooking …

photo 4Pancakes on the go …

photo 3A selection of toppings to pick from … yum yum … (there was some sugar too but not in the picture) …

photo 5My last pancake was half a blueberry pancake topped with strawberries and syrup … Nom Nom …

It was a lovely evening and it was great to have friends round again … something we are definitely going to be doing more of going forward … and Pancake day is the best excuse ever to have breakfast for dinner!

I spent Wednesday at home mostly resting and making some soup for dinner … I’m still in love with this SWEET POTATO SOUP that I made a while back and have made it a few times since … its really easy and quick for a soup … filling and really really tasty … I ended up staying at home Thursday too … Went to the Drs today and left with a bag full of medication and a diagnosis of inflamed tonsils … not fun … but I’m on a course of antibiotics as well as a cocktail of other stuff so hopefully I’ll be ok for the weekend … I spent most of this morning sleeping …

Today also happens to be Valentine’s day … now Perry and I dont really do anything as such for Valentine’s Day generally … So were not going to do anything in particular this evening … we show how much we love each other every day … we don’t need a specific holiday to celebrate that … but in any case we do have a little something planned for Saturday late morning … its something we’ve been meaning to do for quite a while now but other things have kept getting in the way … I’ll share more about that after the weekend …

On Friday one of Perry’s colleagues has invited his team and their partners for a BBQ lunch round his place and on Saturday we will be going to Ian’s place for anther BBQ in the afternoon … so it looks like we are going to have a very food orientated weekend this week …

Anyways hope you are having a good end to your week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

