Darband … Mountainside Restaurant & Some Snow …

Been feeling a bit crappy today … I am constantly sneezing and sniffling … my sneezes were becoming quite violent to the point that it was making my throat sore … although I’m not sure how that even works … My manager who I share an office with barely noticed … it wasn’t until someone else walked in and commented on how ill I looked that he even realised … turns out he’d just gotten used to my sneezing/sniffling ways … but he agreed that I did look like I was about to crash and sent me home … so now I’m all curled up on the sofa catching up with Glee this afternoon … and I’m going to leave you with this little update from my Iran trip …

On the afternoon of my third day in Tehran my Auntie Nahid and I headed up to an area of Tehran called Darband … it’s a popular place with lots of little restaurants, and shops selling Lavashak (sour preserved fruit stuff) dotted around along the road that runs up the mountain … this road eventually narrows too much for cars to pass and you have to walk to go any higher …

We got there around 4pm when it was still light outside … it was also pretty quiet at the time … most people come here for the evening for dinner or on the weekend … we’d come on a work day so it was relatively not busy … It was great to go during the day as I’d always gone at night previously …

_MG_9918-1 _MG_9920-1 _MG_9922-1 _MG_9923-1 _MG_9924-1 _MG_9925-1 _MG_9926-1 _MG_9928-1_MG_9929-1 _MG_9934-1 _MG_9935-1 _MG_9936-1Anyways we walked up for quite a while … so much so that we hit snow … we did stop after a while a picked a restaurant to sit down at and had a little bite to eat … we ordered some BBQ liver which was really yummy …

_MG_9938-1 _MG_9939-1 _MG_9942-1 _MG_9943-1 _MG_9944-1 _MG_9949-1 _MG_9954-1 _MG_9956-1 _MG_9955-1 _MG_9959-1A couple of my cousins were supposed to come and meet us at Darband … but they were no going to be getting there till quite abit later in the evening … it was so cold and we were already frozen … so we decided to change plans and headed round to my Auntie Lilly’s home … she had called to ask us over so we took her up on it and instead everyone who could make it came round there … you can read more about that and see the pictures HERE …

That’s it for this post … Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Darband … Mountainside Restaurant & Some Snow …

  1. Pingback: Darband … Tehran, Iran … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

