Monday Links For The Week … Some Light Procrastination …

Hey all … still in Iran and having a great time with the family … heading to Shiraz in the south today to see my Dad’s family for my last few days … so far its been pretty busy but relaxing at the same time … I had heard alot about how much the economy is suffering here and how hard its become for everyone … but having come and seen it for myself it is pretty dire … day by day the value of their currency fluctuates dramatically …

I went and changed some money the other day after I got here and I came back with a bunch of notes with so many zeros on them its kind of ridiculous really … even compared to a couple years ago the value of the dollar to the Iranian Rial has more than trebled …

photo 3(the money above is about the equivalent of £50 or 300 AED approx)

Anyways … back to the point … You all by now know how this works … below is a random collection of stuff from the internet that I have been looking at/reading/watching/procastinating about over the last week … enjoy …

  1. WHAT IF WE RESPONDED TO SEXUAL ASSULT BY LIMITING MENS FREEDOM LIKE WE LIMIT WOMENS … makes a point of some of the ridiculous ideas people come up with to try and battle sexual assult against women …
  2. UNIVERSITY OFFERS … Ah I remember those days of waiting for my Uni offers to come through … although this article makes it sound so much funnier …
  3. THE FRESH PRINCE OF BEL AIR GOOGLE TRANSLATED … Brilliantly funny … and all the more amazing as it looks to have all been shot in one go …
  4. LIFE HACKS … some of these I was already aware of … others are new and interesting ideas worth noting …
  5. 10 OF THE MOST RIDICULOUS JAPANESE INVENTIONS OF ALL TIME … good for a laugh …
  6. SURREAL PHOTO MANIPULATIONS … these are pretty amazing … I dont have the time, patience or photoshop skills to be able to do something like this … so I truely admire those who can do it well and make it look so seamless …
  7. NEW YORK APARTMENT THAT FITS 8 ROOMS INTO JUST 420 SQUARE FEET … Brilliant use of small spaces! …
  8. HOW DO YOU TELL A 2YR OLD THEIR MUMMY IS DEAD? … gut wrenching story … I was on my lunch break when I read it and thankfully I was alone in my office … cause I ended up having a sob at my desk while reading …
  9. CREATIVE FOOD ART … fun …
  10. UNUSUAL LAST MEALS OF INMATES ON DEATH ROW … its all abit eerie …
  11. FRENCH FISHTAIL BRAID CHIGNON … I’d love to try this out on someone!
  12. USE LEGO TO KEEP YOUR LENS CAP SAFE … nifty little tip for those photographers like me who keep forgetting where we’ve put the lens cap …
  13. THIS IS WHAT A FROZEN BUILDING LOOKS LIKE INSIDE … Amazing!
  14. HOW TO MAKE YOUR CAT AN EWOK HAT … OMG I think I may have actually died of the cuteness … looks like I’ve found my next kitten related DIY project … although judging by Hugo and Derek’s hatred of things being tied to their heads I’m not sure either are going to appreciate my efforts in this regard … although who knows … they might like this one … will let you know if I get round to trying it out …
  15. DRUNK THOUGHTS VS SOBER THOUGHTS … made me laugh …

Thats it for this week … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Monday Links For The Week … Some Light Procrastination …

  1. Lots of fun things to see and read. The cat didn’t look impressed with the hat!! The hair style was very nice, you could try the photo manipulating with your new fun pad??? Maybe???? I loved the Lego for lens cap, thought it was clever! The inmate last dinner was SAD 😦 The toddler’s story was SAD SAD SAD…. :((( … The frozen building looked like a cave!!…. And the last one was FUNNY… Very interesting altogether, enjoyed it. 😀

Leave a Reply

