Playing Around With A New Toy …

So as part of my Christmas present from my Mum she got me a Holga Pinhole Lens that I had spoken about previously … it is literally a piece of plastic but can be alot of fun … I’m still getting used to it but so far its come up with some interesting effects … I need to practice abit more and play around with the settings till it feels more comfortable … but as a toy lens and for something abit different its pretty good … there are other Holga type effect lenses out there too so I may look to get a couple other ones to play with …

Anyway below are a few pictures from the other day when I went down to the pool with my Mum … the first few are from the flat followed by a bunch of random stuff by the pool …

_MG_8961-1 _MG_8983-1 _MG_8988-1 _MG_9008-1 _MG_9023-1 _MG_9039-1 _MG_9073-1 _MG_9083-1 _MG_9094-1 _MG_9101-1 _MG_9106-1 _MG_9117-1 _MG_9137-1 _MG_9153-1 _MG_9169-1 _MG_9206-1 _MG_9213-1 _MG_9215-1 _MG_9221-1 _MG_9249-1Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

P.S. this lens has also made me realise how much crap there is on my sensor … :S … need to get that looked at soon …

One thought on “Playing Around With A New Toy …

  1. Shame about Jessops going into admin yesterday the only shop that was left on the high street for good advice and being able to see and handle all of the camera equipment. They could not compete with the big Internet monster where people went to Jessops and then after deciding what was best for them they went back home to search on line for the best price where the sellers overheads are far less. Dont forget on buying on price , advice and security of being able to take it back does cost!!
    That’s my rant of the day!

Leave a Reply

