Monday Links For The Week … Organising Stuff … Relaxing Weekend … & Lots of Videos …

Hello everyone … so how was your weekend? … we had a really relaxing time … we basically did nothing most of the weekend … well thats abit of a lie … we did do stuff … but mostly it was centred around staying at home …

I did a bunch of tidying up and getting stuff back in order around the flat … I also had a thorough clear out of a load of old boxes we’d been holding on to for no good reason … and also cleared out/re-organised my side of our bedroom … all thats left now is to go through and get rid of/donate to charity all the clothes I no longer wear … I had a clearout last year after the summer but there are still more things that I can get rid of … they just take up space and honestly if I haven’t worn them since moving here I’m never going to wear them … so better be rid of it …

I’m not an overly tidy person … but I do like things to be in their place … so usually ever few months when everything gets that little bit too untidy … cause I’m lazy and just stuff things in drawers and wardrobes … it all gets a bit much and I dump everything onto the bed and have a proper sort out … I find it very relaxing and theraputic actually …

Anyway other than me organising stuff in our bedroom and Perry organising stuff on his computer … we didnt do much else this weekend … watched a couple movies … went out to breakfast and met up with our friends Brian & Sylvia for dinner on Saturday night … all in all a good weekend really …

Picture below was yesterday afternoon as I was leaving work … love the clouds this time of year …

photoBelow is a random collection of stuff that I’ve been looking at/reading/procrastinating over this last week … let me know if you have anything to add to the list by dropping me a message in the comments …

  1. BAKED BRIE … baked Brie is so yummy … anything involving cheese is yummy …
  2. LOLIWARE … an intersting idea … edible glassware … could get expensive though if people keep eatting the cups …
  3. MY TONGUE WORTH 1MILLION POUNDS … a baby food tester has to have her tongue insured … crazy!
  4. LEMUR MOVES LIKE JAGGER … uncanny really … 😛
  5. GOOGLE ANALYTICS IN REAL LIFE … made me giggle … I do sometimes feel like this when asking someone for help in the supermarkets over here …
  6. PUG BOUNCES UP STAIRS … the best 8 seconds on youtube … had me in a fit of giggles afterwards … and I watched it about 10 times … so adorable …
  7. BTS – CREATING THE WORLDS LARGEST LIGHT PAINTING PHOTOGRAPH … amazing … I seem to have developed a slight obsession with light painting … probably because I’ve never really managed to do it successfully myself so its always facinated me … will have to give it a go soon …
  8. DIY LIGHT PAINTING PHOTOGRAPHY … again see description above …
  9. HOW TO MAKE YOUR EYE SHADOW LAST LONGER … always a handy tip …
  10. LONG EXPOSURE PHOTOGRAPHY STAR TRAILS … another thing I have a facination with is photography star trails … need to get my act together and go out into the desert on a clear night to practice …
  11. BALLERINA PROJECT … beautiful photos …
  12. TIM DOWLING: LUXURY IS HARD … made me laugh …
  13. SLAVERY FOOTPRINT … its interesting to see what your slavery footprint is … take the survey and find out what yours is … mine was about average at 40 … still not good though …
  14. PUG HATES THE IPHONE … hillarious how much this little pup hates the iPhone …
  15. DOG WELCOMES HOME SOLDIER … don’t think I’ve ever seen a happier dog …
  16. MILLIONAIRE BOY RACERS … Perry and I watched this over the weekend … a Channel 4 documentary about young boys from the Gulf region who go to London for the summer and take their expensive supercars with them … quite funny for us to watch it considering we deal with the stuff being discussed all year round … but the best part of the programme for me was when they were talking to a car salesman in Dubai about the cars he sells and ask him what he drives … this was his resposne “I drive a Porche Cayenne … but thats like a Honda over here” … its only funny cause its true … you see more of those cars on the roads here than VW Golfs for example …
  17. MELBOURNE NYE FIREWORKS IN REVERSE … there is something magical about fireworks … but watch them in reverse and it almost feels like thats how it should be …

I dont know if you can tell from the above links … I’m going through a bit of a Pug loving phase at the moment … 😛 … they are so adorable … oh and a surprising lack of kitten video’s this week too …

Anyways thats it for this week … if you have anything interesting/random/funny to share please leave a link below …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Monday Links For The Week … Organising Stuff … Relaxing Weekend … & Lots of Videos …

  1. Pingback: Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Busy Week & A Quick Trip … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

