Weekly Roundup … Family … Christmas … & An Unexpected Purchase …

Well its been a busy week … but time for another Weekly Roundup … the last for this year too … to start with last week my Mum arrived in Dubai on Friday morning … that day and the next were relatively low key and relaxed while my Mum settled and the drama of her lost bag was resolved … you can read about what we got up to that weekend HERE

On Saturday we also headed over the Gold and Diamond Park to get my engagement ring fixed … they were really quick with it and I got it back the same day 🙂

Sunday morning I woke up to find my Brother had arrived in the middle of the night as a surprise … we went for lunch at Pierchic and explored Madinat Jumeirah abit that day … post about this to come soon …

Then on Monday I had abit of a Christmas Bakeathon in the kitchen making Perry’s Christmas Presents … which he loved … although he is now convinced I’m trying to make him a diabetic …

In the evening Perry and I headed back to the Gold and Diamond Park … I mentioned in my post on Sunday that I’d asked the jewellers to make me something else … well I can now reveal that I finally got a Wedding Ring made … as my engagement ring is quite a unique shape a regular wedding band looks odd along side it with gaps … non of the ones that I had previously tried on worked … and I always had this idea of getting one custom made that would fit around the engagement ring … so while the ring was being repaired I asked the jewellers to do a wax model of a wedding band that would fit around the ring …

Having checked out the wax model on Saturday evening when I got my engagement ring back … I was really happy with how it would look and fit along side it … and Perry and I were both pleasently surprised by the cost … so without having to think too much about it we went ahead and asked them to make it … I got to pick it up on Monday evening …

In all honesty the service here is amazing and the person I was dealing with was really helpful … even took us to see their workshop and explained how it all worked etc … will deffiently be going back again when I plan to get something else … Anyway below are a couple pictures of the rings and how they look next to each other … its taken us a while but it was worth waiting to get the right ring … Next it’s Perry’s turn … he just needs to figure out what kind of ring he wants!

_MG_7678-1 _MG_7680-1

The rings kept sliding off each other as I tried to photograph them … and it looks like there is abit of a gap in the photo above … but they do fit perfectly together when I wear them … as seen below …

_MG_7707-1On Christmas Day we spent the Morning opening our presents and relaxing … followed by a rather decadent Christmas Brunch at Atlantis … More on that coming in tomorrow’s blog post …

On Boxing Day Perry and I were both back at work … I also am working today (Thursday) as I couldn’t book the whole week off … alot of others are away for the Christmas period and I needed to work a couple days to keep an eye on the project … make sure its all running ok … and as Perry has just started a new job he only gets Christmas Day and New Years day off …

My Mum and Brother headed off to Wild Wadi for the day yesterday and later Perry and I joined them down at Barasti for the football game in the evening … Today is another work day for Perry and me so my Mum and Brother are off shopping together and will meet us later at Dubai Mall for dinner at the Cheesecake Factory … it seems to have become the thing we do with people who visit us … but its yummy food so I’m not complaining …

Weekend plans are still up in the air … depends on what my Mum and Brother fancy doing really … the only thing planned is dinner at the Italian Restaurant Bussola at the Westin on Friday night … I guess you will have to wait until next week to find out what we got up to over the weekend …

Also we need to finalise plans for New Years Eve … have a couple of options in mind … but waiting on others to confirm if they are coming or not before saying for certain what the plan is …

Thats it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Weekly Roundup … Family … Christmas … & An Unexpected Purchase …

  1. Pingback: Weekly Roundup … Family … Christmas … & An Unexpected Purchase … | Wedding Cheap Sales - All You Need for Your Wedding

Leave a Reply

